Dungeons and Dragons in Splinterlands!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Good day everyone! Welcome back to my blog. Highlighting this Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge!

Online Course Advanced Level.gif

I want to extend my gratitude to the Splinterlands community for having this weekly battle challenge. If you want to join this event click this link Share your battle challenge.

Here is a quick peek at the different summoners under the Dragon element.

dragons.gif

But in this challenge, I chose Drake of Arnak with an ability of an additional shield.

Drake of Arnak_lv1.png

LORE

The Drake of Arnak is a medium-sized Dragon hybrid. He is highly intelligent and extremely rich, but cannot fly nor breathe fire. All his life he has honed his skills as a summoner, hoping to win a share of the glory that should rightfully be his as a carrier of the fire blood. The Drake's trademark is that his monsters are summoned to battle with a thin force field of blue fire, fortifying their defenses. Forms have been filed by the High Council to formally request that the Drake of Arnak hand over his secrets for the good of the united Gloridax, but he will not give up his proprietary magic without a fight. The Drake of Arnak is the Gloridax rival of Daria Dragonscale; the two despise one another.

Thank you peakmonsters.com for an easy renting transaction.

let the game begin.gif

Let us now proceed to the battle!

splinterlands.png

BATTLE RULES:

99.gif
Target practice: All ranged and magic attacks have snipe abilities.
Stampede: The trample ability will trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled monster is killed.

MY LINE UP

I used Drake of Arnak as my summoner to increase the shield of my monsters. I was thinking the enemy has a series of using Kelya as his summoner, therefore I tried to counter his attacks with this.
One advantage of using a dragon element is you can use another element with these. An advantage is if you have rented or owned good cards with the element you want.
dragon1.png

MONSTERABILITYSTRATEGY
Djinn ChwalaThornsThis is the best tank knowing that the enemy might use a melee attacks. As seen in his history, there was a great chance for him to use them again.
Venari WavesmithIncrease Shield by 2Thinking that the enemy will use melee attacks, an increased shield would delay the deaths of my monsters. His magic attack would also have a snipe ability.
Naga AssassinA low mana challenge made me chose this monster as well as taking advantage of the snipe ability due to the battle rules.

splinterlands.png

Kelya VS Drake of Arnak

Shields are up and the enemy is also equipped and now ready to start the battle.

dragons (1).gif

ROUND 1

I was thinking to myself, that the enemy could have taken advantage of the battle rules and if he wanted to win, he could have used magic attacks but he chose to use what I thought he would. Anyways, Naga Assassin was the first attacker targeted to Ice pixie. Ice pixie is a low mana monster yet also low in life therefore my Venari Wavesmith took her life on the next attack. When Torrent Fiend attacked my Djinn Chwala its shield went down that opens the door for my first tank to kill her, though she wasn't of waste because she was 0 mana. (I hope I had one Torrent Fiend.😭) When Naga Assassin was attacked by Pelacor Bandit it was a lucky miss because she had a high speed. Hardy Stonefish was last to attack in this round yet was countered by my thorns, losing the shield.

ROUND 2

Now for this round, Hardy Stonefish was attacked and directly hit by Naga Assassin. Because of Demented Sharks' increased melee attack, Sabre Shark's attack pushed thru Naga Assasin after pelacor bandit, removed her shields. At the end of the round, a Demented shark attacked my first tank followed by a Pelacor bandit's attack on my Venari Wavesmith.

ROUND 3

Thanks to the increased shield from Drake of Arnak and Venari Wavesmith, the enemy's sneak melee attacks had a difficult place. Demented shark was killed by Venari Wavesmith, leaving the remaining enemy a minus 1 melee attack.

ROUND 4

Thanks to the extra shield and flying ability of the enemy, he was able to move to the next round. Though he could not escape my magic attack, my first tank's attack did not hit the enemy.

ROUND 5

Thanks to my Djinn Chwallas thorns, Pelacor Bandit lost his shield and was open for the next attacks of my monsters, leading to my win.
untitled.gif
dragon1.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, it worked. The extra shield made it difficult for my enemy to push through though his melee attacks have increased.

What will you try differently next time?

I would probably use it with the earth element and put Flesh Golem level 3 as my first tank.

Do you like Dragons? Why or why not?

Yes! I am able to use other elements with them. I even bought brighten bloom to use in every earthquake battle rule.


Thank you @splintercell-01 for the divider.
You may check his post in this link and you would like his dividers too.
No account in Splinterlands yet? Here is my referral link. Hkinuvaime

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Good battle, thanks for sharing!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @hkinuvaime! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!