Splinterlands Art Contest Week 195 - Elven Cutthroat

in Splinterlands2 years ago

ENGLISH|
ESPAÑOL

Hello!! This is my first participation in this drawing contest and I decided to make a Fan Art of Elven Cutthroat, a character whose design catches my attention and I hope you like how I painted her. 🙌🙌.
¡¡Buenas!! esta es mi primera participación en este concurso de dibujo y decidí hacer un Fan Art de Elven Cutthroat un personaje cuyo diseño me llama mucho la atención y que espero que les guste como la pinté. 🙌🙌.

Reference|
Referencia

Reference

When I draw I like to take the character and imagine the character and this elf girl in particular looks arrogant, not afraid of anything which would make her quite bold and confident in her daily life, these are the things that I will try to highlight in my Fan Art
Cuando dibujo me gusta tomar el personaje e imaginarme el carácter y esta chica elfo en particular se ve arrogante, sin miedo a nada lo que le haría bastante atrevida y confianzuda en su vida diaria, estas son las cosas que intentare resaltar en mi Fan Art

Sketch|
Boceto

Reference (alert explicit)

I was looking for a long time the pose that inspired me to make this drawing and although throughout the process it underwent many changes I was able to do something with which I am satisfied, I feel that I managed to give a lot of power and confidence to his look that was just what I wanted, I also added many details of this elf like her one-handed sword, the dagger, the jewel she wears on her forehead and more, now all that remains is to color.
Estuve buscando mucho tiempo la pose que me inspirara a hacer este dibujo y aunque a lo largo del proceso sufrió muchos cambios logre hacer algo con lo que quede conforme, siento que logre darle mucho poder y confianza a su mirada que era justo lo que quería, también agregue muchos detalles propios de esta elfa como su espada de una mano, la daga, la joya que usa en la frente y mas, ahora solo queda colorear.

Painting|
Pintando

Background and Details|
Fondo y Detalles

I decided to do the scenery of this elf with brown and green tones since elves live in the forest, I was as minimalist as possible because I don't want the scenery to overwhelm the character.
El escenario de esta elfa decidí hacerlo con con tonos marrones y verdes ya que los elfos viven en el bosque, fui lo mas minimalista posible porque no quiero que el escenario sobrepase al personaje.

Final


And that's it! I hope you liked it, this drawing is made with a lot of dedication trying to do the best possible to bring this character to life. Thanks for watching!
¡Y ya esta! espero que les haya gustado, este dibujo esta hecho con mucha dedicación intentando hacerlo lo mejor posible para dar vida a este personaje ¡Gracias por ver!

Sort:  

Dude, these drawings are just amazing. I saw you drawing on Discord, but I didn't expect something so great, congratulations!

Thanks mate, I've been drawing for years only I do it as a hobby, I'm glad to know that you like it o/!

Que buen resultado, tiene una mezcla entre Anime y zelda jaja

jajaja bueno despues de todo son elfos!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Buen trabajo, me gusta tu creación de personajes! ♥

Gracias amigo!