Land of Ash and Sorrow // Official Music for Splinterlands

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Click the pic to hear the song

I finished this volcano composition months ago. All I had to do was listen to it in headphones to adjust the mix. I knew it would be a mess because of all the low-end volcano sounds so I was avoiding it. I finally listened to it on Friday with headphones and it was indeed a damn mess that took me 2 days to mix.

This piece is for the Molten Mountain in the Burning Lands, but I couldn't think of a good title.

I asked the audience members in msp-waves to help with a title and they offered a bunch of ridiculous names, but the lovely and talented @juliakponsford suggested Land of Ash and Sorrow which I think fits the theme perfectly.

Also, I created this digital art using Artbreeder, Photoshop, and ON1FX.

Sort:  

this is epic Isaria, I'm impressed!
May I ask why you use Audius? just curious, I've never used it.

Thank you so much! Well, I used to use Choon...then they died lol. So after that I spent some time looking for a decentralized & open-source streaming music platform controlled by independent artists, fans, & devs and I found Audius....eventually they may even have their own token. What service do you use?

I was using Musicoin, BitTube and Vibravid.

  • Musicoin project is idle at the moment
  • BitTube is migrating to a new domain
  • and Vibravid I don't know... it just doesn't feel like home.

I ended up just going back to SoundCloud and looking for options. I'll definitely give Audius a look.

Cool, I uploaded a few songs to Musicoin and I remember checking out the other 2, but I liked Audius better.

https://audius.co/

On Hive there's @DSound (DSound.io).

Impressive and the title does fit very well here! By the way, nice image too!

Thank you Hetty! ❤️

Congratulations @isaria! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It sounds great, the cinematic effects gives more energy and the violin power notes was epic in general the whole track is good.

This is incredible!