SPLINTERLANDS BATTLE SHARE WITH KULU SWIMHUNTER

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Splinterlands Battle Share with FLYING SQUID


Hello everyone!!


Welcome to my post, Today I am sharing my battle with the water element range monster KULU SWIMHUNTER.


Slide1.PNG


KULU SWIMHUNTER


Kulu Swimhunters are members of a race of squid-like creatures that hunt in packs. They use their multiple tentacles to wield all manner of projectiles, to include spears, coral, and even fish. They are very aggressive and are known to traverse oceans, lakes, and rivers, killing for sport and leaving a trail of destruction in their wake. They do not value gold or glory and will ally themselves with whoever promises the greatest opportunity to hunt and kill......lore


STATS


image.png


THEME - KULU SWIMHUNTER

Edition - CHAOS LEGION

Rarity - COMMON

Element - WATER

Attack - RANGE


BATTLE INFORMATION


BATTLE RULE AND MANA

image.png

Battle Rule

Standard : No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics. It is the best battle rule, you can use any element splinter and cards in the battle.

Mana

29 Mana - This battle mana was 29. Mana cap in this battle was good enough so after selecting my summoner only 25 Mana points were still left for the monsters. In 25 Mana cap I was able to take 5 monster to fight in this battle.


MY LINEUP


image.png


I chose KELYA FRENDUL as my summoner and after selecting my summoner 25 Mana points were left for the monster so I was able to chose 5 monsters .

  • 1st Place - Seprent of Eld with 3 melee attacks and dodge ability.
  • 2nd Place - Flying Squid with 2 melee attacks and reach ability.
  • 3rd Place - Hardy Stonefish with 1 melee attack.
  • 4th Place - Deeplurker with 3 melee attacks and opportunity ability.
  • 5th Place - Kulu Swimhunter with 2 range attack.

SUMMONER


KELYA FRENDUL

Kelya Frendul is a water element summoner. It costs 4 Mana points to take it into the battle. Its ability gives plus one armor and plus 1 speed to all the friendly monsters. We can use only water monsters with the water summoner. Its speed ability is amazing.

Slide2.PNG


MONSTERS


1 - SEPRENT OF ELD

Seprent of Eld is a water element melee monster with 3 melee attacks and dodge ability. Monsters with dodge ability has an increased chance of evading attacks from opponents melee and ranged attack monsters. It can be taken in the battle by using 7 mana. It is a rare monster. I have placed it in the first place to evade attacks from the opponent's monsters.

Slide3.PNG


2 - FLYING SQUID

Flying Squid is a water element monster with 2 melee attacks and reach ability. It cost 7 mana points to take it into the battle. It is a good card for the second place because with the help of reach ability it can attack from the second place on the first monster of the opponent. I have used this card on the 2nd place in this battle and in the 7 Mana its reach ability and 8 Health with 3 speed makes it perfect.

Slide4.PNG


3 - HARDY STONEFISH

Hardy Stonefish is a water element monster with 1 melee attack and without any ability. It costs only 1 Mana points to take it into the battle. I placed it in the 3rd place in this battle and reason of placing it in the 3rd place is to protect Deeplurker from any opportunity ability monster of opponent. It is a good card in 1 mana because of its 1 shield.

Slide5.PNG


4 - DEEPLURKER

Deeplurker is a water element monster with 3 melee attack and opportunity ability. I costs only 6 mana points to put into the battle. I have used this card on the 4th place. Reason behind using this card in the 4th place is to get best from its opportunity ability and finish low health monsters of enemy.

Slide6.PNG


5 - KULU SWIMHUNTER

Kulu Swimhunter is a water element monster with 2 range attacks and without any ability. It costs only 4 Mana points to take it into the battle. I placed it in the last place in this battle because it is a range card and range cards cannot attack from the first place. It is a good card in 4 Mana with 4 health points.

Slide7.PNG


BATTLE


BATTLE LINK


ROUND 1

image.png

In the first round my summoner gives plus 1 armor and plus 1 speed point to all the friendly monsters and opponents summoner also gives plus 1 melee attack to all the opponent monsters. In this round opponents monsters finished Seprent of Eld of my team and my monsters were not able to finish any monster of opponent's team. Score after this round is 5 vs 4 monsters.


ROUND 2

image.png

In the 2nd round 1 monster of both teams was finished. Score at the end of this round was 4 vs 3 monsters.


ROUND 3

image.png

In the 3rd round my monsters finished 2 monsters of opponent's team and opponents monsters were able to finish only 1 monster of my team in this round. Score at the end of this round is 2 vs 2 monsters.


ROUND 4

image.png

In 4th round my monsters finished 1 monsters of opponents team without losing any monster from my team. Score at the end of this round is 1 vs 2 monsters.

ROUND 5

image.png

In the fifth round which is also the last round of this battle only 1 monster of of opponent's team with ranged attack was left in front of 2 monsters of my team. My monsters finished it very easily.

This battle lasted for 5 rounds in which my 2 monsters survived till the end of the battle.


BATTLE RESULT


image.png

I won this battle with streak and got +20 rating in the reward.


MY STRATEGY


The Battle Mana cap was 29 points. I have selected Kelya Frendul as the summoner because of its armor and speed ability so after selecting summoner only 25 Mana points were left. In 24 Mana points I have selected Seprent of Eld a melee monster which costs 7 mana points with dodge ability and placed it in the 1st place, Flying Squid which costs 7 Mana points and placed it in the second place with reach ability, Hardy Stonefish which costs only 1 mana points with melee attack for the 3rd place, Deeplurker which costs 5 mana points with melee attack and opportunity ability for the 4th place and after selecting my all monsters I have selected Kulu Swimhunter for the last place. It costs 4 mana points and comes with 2 ranged attacks. I have placed Seprent of Eld in the first place to evade attacks from opponent's monsters with its Dodge ability and a reach ability monster on the second place to support it and a opportunity ability monster to finish low health monsters of opponent's team.


Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
My strategy worked perfectly in the battle and I won this battle. If I will get same rule and mana battle next time I will try it with Thaddius Brood which is a death summoner.

Do you like the KULU SWIMHUNTER? Why or why not?
I like KULU SWIMHUNTER because in only 4 Mana points it gets 2 range attack with 4 health points and 2 speed points.


image.png

Thanks for checking out my post, have a great day!

Click here to signup

#SPLINTERLANDS

Sort:  

I liked the post-formatting.

Thank you:-)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jagmeet12.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121