One of the new graphics of the amazing Splinterlands RIVER NYMPH!_Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 169 // 10 Booster Pack Prize!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4x8TePKEiuncAjQ.png

After a very long hard work, I was able to finish my new wonderful drawing "RIVER NYMPH" and this drawing is of a young witch who is very excellent in the water team and also this witch has an amazing ability and I adore this ability and she is "Cleanse" and this ability removes all negative effects On the first monster in your team, this ability can help you a lot in battle.

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_a3cbd173ec040440e0b8e227c119ed3f
This is a simple battle for me using this wonderful witch. Using it, I was able to easily defeat my opponent. This witch helped me a lot in this wonderful battle. Everyone can buy this card because it is a very cheap card and its price is simple for all players around the world, which is approximately 0.45 $ as shown in the picture below:

Screenshot (13).png

About 15 days ago, I drew a new background for Splinterlands from my industry, and this new background won the admiration of many people. I drew this background as if it was from the anime with a light background, and for me it was a great achievement, you can view it through this link:
https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@james100/new-background-for-splinterlands-splinterlands-art-contest-week-167-10-booster

photo_2021-12-13_03-50-02 (2).jpg

I really hope you like my design, leave me your opinion in the replies!

Let's go back to the new drawing

In this week of the art competition I wanted to share a design for a monster from the water team and this was the monster I chose "RIVER NYMPH" and fortunately I succeeded in drawing this drawing in a very wonderful way, and now I will show you in detail the steps of the drawing.

River Nymph.png

The tools I used in the drawing:

pencil
an eraser
inking pens
wooden colours

Steps in drawing

Step1

In the first step, as usual, I drew the entire drawing with a pencil before inking or coloring, to see if it needed any modification in the drawing.

photo_2021-12-28_02-26-01.jpg

Step2

In the second step, and after I finished drawing completely with a pencil, I began to ink the entire drawing using super ink pens. These pens are indispensable in any drawing because of me because they add a lot of distinction and beauty to the drawing.

photo_2021-12-28_02-26-08.jpg

Step3

After completing the full inking process for all the drawing, the process of coloring began and gradually began to color, and the beginning of coloring was by placing some basic colors in the drawing on the edges.
photo_2021-12-28_02-26-26.jpg

Step4

After I finished applying the basic colors at the ends, I started coloring the hair in a clear blue color, the blue color was very perfect for the hair, I think it is a great design from the designer who designed this drawing!
photo_2021-12-28_02-27-10.jpg

Step5

After I finished coloring the hair, I colored the entire body of the witch and the drawing looked very impressive, all the colors matched in an excellent way
photo_2021-12-28_02-26-44.jpg

Step6

In the sixth step, after completing the drawing completely and finishing the inking and coloring, we have only one thing left, which is the background. In my opinion, the background is very important for any drawing and should not be neglected, and I always focus on it in my drawings because it adds a lot of creativity to the drawing!

photo_2021-12-28_02-26-52.jpg

Step7

Finally, I added some colors at the end to the background and this is what the final drawing looked like!

photo_2021-12-28_02-26-56.jpg

I think that I was very successful in choosing this monster to draw it because I love drawing such drawings a lot, especially light colors, and although I spent a lot of time and a lot of effort and fatigue to draw it, but in the end I was very proud of myself for this wonderful drawing, I hope You really like it, leave me your opinions in the comments.

Sort:  

Lovely fan art! I also agree, it is a very useful card. It's nice to have support cards with cleanse, heal, etc... that also deal some damage!
I like the color blended into the background as well, rather than trying to make it strictly shadows/blur or just black. Otherwise I am not good enough at art to give good critique, I think it's great though haha!
Best of luck on your Splinterlands journey.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859