Splinterlands Weekly Challenge Battle! TENYII STRIKER

in Splinterlands2 years ago


Every week there is a Splinterlands challenge to share a battle using a specific card and on this week's post it is the Tenyii Striker card. I also encourage Splinterlands players to partake in the challenge because you get to try different strategies and earn some crypto in the process.

Featured Monster: Tenyii Striker

Tenyii Striker.png

Tenyii Striker is a fire splinter card that costs 5 mana. It starts with the sneak skill and learns the dodge at level 4 and backfire at level 8. The stats are decent as a tank and a damage dealer to start. Although the speed isn't too great, it's still fairly fast as a card.

I do not use this card much because I like to Yodin Zaku and Tenyii Striker is a physical monster. When the rule sets do align, I do use this card because it can come in well as a damage dealer.

Rule set, Battle and Plan

rule set.png

The ruleset this time is rise of the commons. This ruleset means that I can only use rare and common cards. So my choices are limited and there is 58 mana available. I can use Fire, Earth or Dragon.

summoner.png

The summoner I choose to use this time is Yodin Zaku. With this rule set and how we are limited to common and rare cards, I believe the field will be filled with less tanky monsters and Yodin with its blast ability will be useful. It also gives +1 health and ranged attack.

SplinterMana CostPositionReason
Yodin Zaku7Summoner+1 health, +1 ranged and blast
Living Lava71stTank with shield ability
Fineas Rage72ndReach and backup tank
Molten Ash Golem63rdRanged backup tank
Sand Worm94thSneak
Tenyii Striker55thSneak
Disintegrator76th-1 melee attack
Total Mana:48

My plan is to tank the hits in the front with Living Lava. Then I have 2 backup tanks with sneak monsters up near the back. Disintegrator will soak up the sneak damage and I will be relying on Sand Worm to do a lot of damage as it's my highest attacking monster.

Round 1

round 1.png

At the first glance of my opponent's lineup, I think I have this match won. From what I see, my opponent won't be able to hurt me much (5 damage per turn) and my Sand Worm can kill off his backline over time so long as I do not miss with Sand Worm). With Living Lava, the damage is reduced even further as I will only take 3 damage per turn.

Round 4

round 4.png

My Sand Worm kept missing and I was unable to really take out the backline attackers for a few turns but my Tenyii Striker was doing a great job of landing its blows as Sand Worm was able to take out both when it could land a hit. It's too bad that my Living Lava is dead but I am not worried because my opponent doesn't have much left to attack me with.

conclusion.png

Without missing, I was able to land all my hits and I was able to win this match. Things go surprisingly well when your attacks manage to land.

Conclusion

The battle this time around went exactly as I expected. My tank monsters were able to hold on while I did my damage but it's too bad that my Sand Worm missed its first two attacks. Other than that, I don't think anything went wrong in this fight and I have plenty of room because most of my monsters could attack from their position in my lineup.

Yodin Zaku and its blast ability were amazing. It helped a lot to speed up the kills over in the back of my opponent's lineup and I was able to take out both of the ranged attackers without much of an issue. I feel that my opponent's lineup is lacking and there wasn't enough damage in his set. I don't know why Disintegrator is up in front when he has a sneak tank in his second spot and there were just too many cards that could not attack from their starting position.

You can see my entire match here.

What did you think of my match? Was there anything you would have done differently? I think it is quite interesting to see how different players use the same card.

Sort:  

Cool victory buddy I wonder what the hell HILL GIANT was doing in your opponent lineup.

Thanks. I also don't know what my opponent was planning with a Hill Giant there.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121