SPLINTERLANDS Card Review : The Earth Monster "WOOD NYMPH"

in Splinterlands3 years ago

134249784_104963058103536_987479665747321715_n.jpg

The Great Warriors Of Splinterlands,

Hope all of you are having a wonderful day.
Mine is going as usual.

Welcome back to my another splinterlands post.

  • In this post, I am going to review The Earth Monster "WOOD NYMPH" which I had bought 1 day ago and also going to share a battle using this card.

For the past few days, I was noticing that some of my opponent was using an interesting The Earth Monster "WOOD NYMPH" which has the "Tank Heal" ability and it helps a lot in the battle.

So I decided to bought that card from the splinterlands market.

Screenshot (1497).png

This card cost me only $0.045 which is equal to 54.341 DEC. If you want to buy this card you can check this from Splinterlands Market

WOOD NYMPH(COMMON Earth Monster)

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: COMMON
Element: EARTH
ATTACK: MAGIC

A peculiar new bud appeared at the tips of the highest branches of the Elder Tree. The animals living in the tree watched as the strange buds grew, and in a matter of days, burst open. From each bud zoomed forth a tiny sprite. These Wood Nymphs quickly scattered around Anumün in a frenzy of mischief.Source

"WOOD NYMPH" is a Common Earth Monster which has the "Tank Heal" ability with,

  • 1 Magic attack
  • 1 Speed
  • 2 Health

The ability "Tank Heal" helps "WOOD NYMPH" to Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round which is really useful in the battle.



Now let me show you one of my battle using this amazing card.

  • You can watch the battle direct from splinterlands official website from the link I have given below.
    Link Of The Match

About The Match:

  • For this battle mana cap was 23.
  • And played with the "Lost Legendary"(Legendary Monsters May Not Be Used In This Battle) Rule.

Screenshot (1475).png

I was using my Death Summoner "WIZARD OF EASTWOOD" along with "FLESH GOLEM" in level 1, "GOBLIN THIEF" in level 1, "WOOD NYMPH" in level 1, "KHMER PRINCESS" in level 1.

On the other hand my opponent was using my Death Summoner "CONTESSA L'AMENT" along with "GOBLIN MECH" in level 1, "TOWER GRIFFIN" in level 1, "CREPPING OOZE" in level 1, "FURIOUS CHICKEN" in level 1.

Now Let Me introduced you with The Cards I have Used In The Battle.

SUMMONER: WIZARD OF EASTWOOD(RARE Earth Summoner)

The Wizard of Eastwood is the long-time rival of the Magi of the Forest. The Magi no longer summons, but teaches new summoners from his Summoner's Green school in the Western Forest. The Wizard of Eastwood, who had chosen a life of selfish seclusion so many years ago, has suddenly returned as a formidable contending summoner to the Mount Mox tournaments.Source

It cost 3 mana cap and has the ability to less -2 ability of every enemy monster.

NO 1: FLESH GOLEM(COMMON Earth Monster)

"FLESH GOLEM" is a Common Earth Monster which has no ability with,

2 Melee attack
3 Speed
9 Health

Most of the time I used "FLESH GOLEM" when I don't have much more mana to cost but I need a good and powerful Melee attack monster. With 9 Health this is a card worth using in first place.

This monster cost only 6 mana to use in a battle.



NO 2: NO 2: GOBLIN THIEF(COMMON Earth Monster)

"GOBLIN THIEF" is a COMMON Earth Monster Which has the "Sneak" ability with,

2 Melee attack
2 Speed
3 Health

As it has the "Sneak" ability, It always hits the last enemy monster card. This is actually a plus point cause this card can take down some Ranged or Magic attack monster really quick as most them used in last.

It cost only 4 mana to use in the battle.



NO 3: WOOD NYMPH(COMMON Earth Monster)

"WOOD NYMPH" is a Common Earth Magic attack Monster which has the "Tank Heal" ability with,


1 Magic attack
1 Speed
2 Health

The ability "Tank Heal" helps "WOOD NYMPH" to Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round which is really useful in the battle.

It cost only 4 mana to use in the battle.



NO 4: KHMER PRINCESS(RARE Earth Monster)

"KHMER PRINCESS" is a Rare Earth Magic attack Monster which has no ability but it comes with,

1 Magic attack
1 Speed
2 Health

Most of the time when I don't have any other choice to select cards because of low mana, then I select this "KHMER PRINCESS" monster. But as it has very low health, It is very easy to take down this card.

It cost only 2 mana to use in the battle.



Here Is Some Screen Shots Of The Battle:

Screenshot (1477).png

In this battle my opponent take only 2 monster with attack power and the other 2 didn't have any attack power. But one of them which is "CREPPING OOZE" has the Slow ability reduce speed all of my monsters.

Screenshot (1478).png

Opponent's Melee attack monster "GOBLIN MECH" is very damageable with it's 4 Melee attack power and it hits so hard on my "FLESH GOLEM".

Screenshot (1480).png

Screenshot (1482).png

But this time I wasn't worry at all. Cause I used "WOOD NYMPH" monster in this battle which has"Tank Heal" ability to Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round. So it increase the health of "FLESH GOLEM".

Screenshot (1486).png

At the last hit of round 1, my "GOBLIN THIEF" hit on opponent's last monster "FURIOUS CHICKEN" because it has the "Sneak" ability and takes that monster down. But it wasn't that much helpful for me in this battle.

Screenshot (1489).png

Screenshot (1490).png

On round 2, opponent's "GOBLIN MECH"again start hitting my "FLESH GOLEM". But this time also my "WOOD NYMPH" heal up that monster again.

Screenshot (1491).png

And my "GOBLIN THIEF" hit on opponent's "CREPPING OOZE"and that monster died. It was pretty good for me cause after the death of "CREPPING OOZE" all my monster gain back their speed.

Screenshot (1492).png

Screenshot (1493).png

Before the death of "CREPPING OOZE", every time opponent's "GOBLIN MECH" was hitting first. But this time my monster "FLESH GOLEM" hit first and take that monster down very easily.

Screenshot (1494).png

At last my "KHMER PRINCESS" hit the final blow on "TOWER GRIFFIN" and I won the match.

Battle Result:

Screenshot (1495).png

As I won this match, I got 2.34 Dec and +27 League Rating.

My Opinion About "WOOD NYMPH" :

"WOOD NYMPH" is worth to use in a battle. In this battle I could have lost if I didn't had this monster card. Every time this card was healing up my "FLESH GOLEM"and that was my plus point of this battle. So you can used this "WOOD NYMPH" monster without hesitation.

That's All For Today.

  • And if you haven't played Splinterlands yet then you are always welcome as new warrior. Check out the Official Website Of Splinterlands Using My Referral.

  • Splinterlands--My Referral

Thanks for reading the post to the end. I'll come back with another splinterlands blog again.

If you find my post interesting, then please hit the upvote button and feel free leave a comment if you have anything to say about my post.

and if you are interested for my upcoming post, you are always welcome to My Profile

Stay Home, Stay Safe.

GoodBye

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Wood Nymph is a great one, really.
I like her on the battlefield.
Well done.
Keep on battling.