SEA MONSTER vs HAUNTED SPIRIT battle of the front liners

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak



I have had quite a number of battles that I really enjoyed, this one another one of them and the heavy melee monsters cancel each other out.

image.png

It was basically a melee affair as they could attack from any position with 99 mana at our disposal.

My opponent and I had similar strategy in mind as we opted for two monsters of the same and having SEA MONSTER vs HAUNTED SPIRIT leading the attack as they get potions of their health restored after every round.

image.png

My opponent's line up had me question myself if I stood a chance of winning which I was soon to find out as the battle begun.

image.png

I slotted in two legendary monsters ANCIENT LICH and CORNEALUS to throw in some range and magic attack which they did but didn't last too long on the battle field, I expected them to see out the battle which was a pity.

image.png

The melees were left to throw heavy hits at each other, it was fun, it was attacks after attacks.

UNDEAD REXX coming to the aid of HAUNTED SPIRIT won it against the deadly SEA MONSTER!

Battle: Link

Interested in joining Splinterlands and start kicking butts? Here's my referral Link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=joetunex

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12

Big mana games are one of my favorite and seems like the rule was perfect as well. Nicely selected monsters, especially securing the back line up as much as possible. Congrats on the win!

Thanks man, with big manas one has lots of options to play with.