Challenge: What Is The Beefiest Team You've Won With?

in Splinterlands4 years ago (edited)
}

99 Problems

The 99-mana fights create some interesting opportunities to build teams. If you've played any length of time, you'll know that spending more mana doesn't necessarily mean you'll win the match. If you are going out of your way to maximize mana spent, it actually becomes a challenge to win against a carefully picked team.


My Max Team

2020-09-29 13_23_29-Splinterlands - Collect, Trade, Battle! - Brave.png

After several attempts, the largest team I could muster and still win was at 66 mana. It consisted of:

  • The Kraken (12 mana)
  • Goblin Mech (10 mana)
  • Torhilo The Frozen (9 mana)
  • Sand Worm (9 mana)
  • Cornealus (10 mana)
  • Poseiden (9 mana)
  • Lir Deepswimmer (7 mana)

The Battle

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=cb32bca7a45e5d4e48a14bb96597588435f71e41


The Challenge

Can you build a greater than 66-mana team and still beat an opponent with it? If you can, post your fight in the comments, and I will send you an untamed pack for your trouble. This challenge expires when the post payout does. If you just want to share the beefiest team in your arsenal that you've won with, post it below and I'll drop you an upvote.

Sort:  

Cornealus (10) Pyromancer (6) Ettin Spearman (8) Ferexia General (5) Molten Orge (9) Magnor (10) and Yodin Zaku (7) for a total of 55, which isn't close to your 66, but it's a line up that I like and wins for me with the right ruleset.

https://steemmonsters.com/?p=battle&id=3335ac441ee1919c69ab2c45c8442f9be4fd62aaScreenshot 20201002 091532.jpg

Man that's a hella beedy team for real! I have yet to reach my cards in such high levels but I did enjoy destroying a guy with his 4 lvl Flesh Golem as his 1st tank monster 10 minutes ago!

I hate Flesh Golem

The card you hate changes as you move up the ranking!

For sure! Fow now I just hate the Flash Golem, nothing else! Heheheh!
Which is the card you hate most @joshman?

I have a few Hive friends that have asked me turn the @KidSisters on to Splinterlands, but I've been hesitant. I think if she starts gaming, she may never want to post again.

Maybe if they aren't pursuing quests or doing tournaments, they will lose interest in playing for the sake of playing.

That's a great challenge and a cool line-up. However, the Goblin Mech just saw some action in the last round and the Torhilo was just standing around. Despite your win, I am sure there are even more effective high mana teams available. I am looking forward to see others crack your 66 mana. 🙂

MonsterCurationFlauwy.png

monstermarket.png

The goal was to stack as much mana as I could as the first priority and still win, not build the most "effective" team. I even stated this myself:

If you are going out of your way to maximize mana spent, it actually becomes a challenge to win against a carefully picked team.

And you were certainly successful with that. Well done!

one time at band camp i used all 99 mana. :)

You must have those super dooper promo cards!

Saludos amigo,cómo estás , espero se encuentre bien junto a su familia,mucha suerte y cuidese en esta situación del covid-19