You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 179 // 10 Booster Pack Prize!

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Today I decided to create my own Splinterlands character just
to do something different this time.

I'm not good at writing lores, since I've never done a deep dive.

About the art contest, I know its unfair that I posted
many drawing, so to make it fair
for everyone, I'm only making one of my pictures valid
for the constest, the rest are just for fun.

I first decided to make my drawing of the Pink Poodle with his
staff (the first picture) only valid, but then again,
I really liked the ox vs poodle drink scene (don't want to
spoil it here) take a look at it and decide.

About the post, I don't mention anything about Splinterlands and
I didn't write "Week 179" in the title because
I decided to post in the Inkwell community, since it would be
more appropiate.

Untitled31_20220227105020.png

https://peakd.com/hive-170798/@kittycrafter/pink-poodles-not-very-royal-backstory-bet-i-can-make-you-laugh-around-the-end

Sort:  

Hi, @castleberry Is there an issue with my story? It seems like mine got somehow skipped, if so could you tell me why mine got skipped? Thanks 🙂

Hi! I have the same question about my entry too @castleberry

@kittycrafter I think your post was cool and i could tell you spent a lot of time on the story, characters, and art... but after discussing it with one of the higher-ups we didn't think it was related enough to Splinterlands.

There isn't anything wrong with posting in the Inkwell or any other community (which i think that was a good community fit for your story) and it's not required to have the contest in your title or anything. We just felt like it wasn't enough about or connected to Splinterlands.

For this contest, we do only allow one valid entry per week. I know you spent a lot of time on your entry but you still have until Saturday if you want to whip something up. Or you can try again next week. I would encourage you to continue on. I really like your art and writing style. I hope this helps explain things a bit. Try to make it more Splinterlands centric... but i do think creating your own characters is an excellently creative approach as well.

Ok, got it.