Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge with Broken Arrows

in Splinterlands8 months ago

Splinterlands one of the best card battle game on hive blockchain. This week BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge is Broken Arrows. This challenge is easy and also requires some basic understanding of cards used in this battle. In this ruleset units with ranged attacks cannot be used. Units with 2 types of attack (which include ranged) cannot be used. Consider utilizing units with thorns or magic reflect, as your opponent will have to use either melee or magic units. As in this battle Monsters with malee attack are very helpful so I decided to use some strong malee attack monsters with high health. In this battle I used "Nectar Queen" as tank card having 13 health with flying / retaliate ability with one extra ability like opportunity. This ability adds on to every monster in this battle. In this battle I used one taunt ability card and one void and one trample ability card. This battle was high mana 57 so I decided to use some strong back line cards. This battle was earth vs earth summoners.


Untitled1.jpg


oGodDkq3.gif

  1. All Monsters have the Opportunity ability.

  2. Ranged attack Monsters may not be used in battles.

  3. All Monsters have 2 Armor in addition to their normal Armor stat.

divider.png


7AJGCj95.gif

As battle was high mana so I decided to use some extra abilities cards and also try to fill all spots. I decided to use some strong back line cards having opportunity and double strike ability. I used "Nectar Queen" as tank with 4 malee attack, 13 health and flying / retaliate ability. On 2nd position I used "Pelacor Mercenary" 3 malee attack and 10 health with flying and heal ability. On 3rd position I used "Unicorn Mustang" 3 malee attack and 10 health with void ability. On 4th position I used "Mycelic Slipspawn" two magic attack and 11 health with taunt ability. On 2nd last position I used Grund 3 malee attack and 10 health with double strike ability. On last position I used Rexxie 5 malee attack and 6 health with trample ability. I am very happy with my team and if my tank card survives then my other cards will destroy the enemy team monsters. Let’s discuss my team one by one.

divider.png

Nectar Queen

I used Nectar Queen Common earth Unit as a tank card. This card has 4 malee attack and 13 health with flying and retaliate ability. I used this card on tank position in all mana fights as this card is very helpful with retaliate ability and high health. This card is the best choice for tank card in all mana battles.

divider.png

Pelacor Mercenary

On 2nd position I used Pelacor Mercenary Common earth Unit with heal and flying ability. I always use this card in all mana fights because of its heal ability and 10 health with 3 malee attack. Hope this card could heal himself on every turn.

divider.png

Unicorn Mustang

On 3rd position I used Unicorn Mustang Rare earth Unit. This card has 3 malee attacks and 10 health with void ability. I always used this card as my back line card as this card becomes a strong 2nd tank card.

divider.png

Mycelic Slipspawn

On 4th position, I used Mycelic Slipspawn Rare earth Unit. This card has two magic attack and 11 health but this card's taunt ability is very strong. So hope this card perform well.

divider.png

Grund

On 2nd last position I used Grund Epic earth Unit. This card has 3 malee attack and 10 health with double strike ability. I always used this card as my back line card in opportunity ability battles so this card attack twice.

divider.png

Rexxie

On last position, I used Rexxie Common earth Unit. This card has massive 5 malee attack and 6 health but this card's opportunity and trample ability is very helpful in this battle. So hope this card perform well and do maximum damage to enemy monster cards.

Untitled1.jpg


i5Yj0pP5.gif


stickman-gif-22.gif

So my strategy in this battle was very simple as in this battle I mostly rely on my opportunity and double strike ability cards. I used "Nectar Queen" as tank card with 4 malee attack and health and if enemy's malee attack tank card attacks it retaliate. So hope my tank card perform well and do maximum damage to enemy monster cards. If my tank card survives some rounds then hope my other cards could eliminate enemy's back line monsters. My heal and opportunity ability cards are very strong so they can do some damage to enemy back line monsters cards. I think in this battle my double strike ability card performed well and hoped "Grund"'s double strike ability trigger on every turn. Also hoped that my cards could not miss any attack and did proper damage to enemy back line monsters. Overall my entire back line cards did 2 magic and 18 malee attack damage to enemy team. This battle lasted for 5 rounds.


OOCW3L3M.gif

My strategy paid off and my all cards performed well. Our today's battle challenge with "Broken Arrows" successfully completed. In this battle enemy also brought a strong earth team with tank healer. My card placement worked well and I won this battle in 5th round. I liked this new change of weekly battle challenge from monsters to ruleset, so we can learn some new methods how to tackle enemy in any specific ruleset. You can watch this battle on My Battle link. Hope you will like this Battle Challenge and I would love to hear your thoughts on my battle lineup in my post comments. Thanks

giphy.gif

My Battle Link ------------------
#splinterlands #play2earn

Untitled1.jpg

s9FWk0jd.gif

Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my Dtube Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

nice post decoration and battle.