Share Your Battle Challenge -> Dhampir Stalker

image.png


Lore

Half-vampire, the Dhampir are faster and stronger than normal humans. Most have taken to a mercenary lifestyle, never quite welcome with vampires or humans. The Stalker is adept at tracking their prey, then dispatching the target with a silent and perfectly-placed arrow from the shadows.


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


Overview

The Dhampir Stalker is a rare card from the Death Splinter. He is a ranged attack monster and he is quite strong in that. I always try to include him into my team, because his damage paired with his ability of True Strike makes him like a sniper.

The Death deck is always filled with monsters and summoners with abilities that are reducing the opponent stats.

These abilities could be:

  • Demoralize : Reduces the Melee attack of all enemy Monsters.
  • Headwinds : Reduces the Ranged attack of all enemy Monsters.
  • Silence : Reduces the Magic Attack of all enemy Monsters.

If you know more or less what kind of setup the opponent will bring the Death Splinter will give you the chance to prepare against that. 😉


Stats and abilities

image.png

LevelAbilityDescription
Level.1True StrikeReduces the Magic Attack of all enemy Monsters.
Level.5DeathblowThis Monster does 2x damage if their target is the only Monster left on the enemy team.

The Dhampir Stalker is a truly amazing monster! The only problem with him is that he cost 7 mana, which is quite a lot. Usually I am renting him on Level 5 to increase his damage by one and giving him his second ability of Deathblow.

The Deathblow ability is rarely used, because if there is only one monster left in my opponent team this ability doesn't really makes a difference. Maybe if you are facing against only Kron who is in Last Stand mode. 😁

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnDeU9BrEHgFBV8kn.png

Market price for the Dhampir Stalker

image.png

If you are going to burn and delete from the existence this life card, it will yield 20 DEC if it is a regular card and 500 DEC if it was a gold card.

image.png

This card is an Rare card from the Chaos Legion set and the price of the regular card is very cheap compare to the skills of this card. One BCX of this card cost around 0,09 USD, so if you want a maximum level of this monster it will set you back with around 10,35 USD. 😁

image.png

The price of the regular Dhampir Stalker stays steady in the last 4 months and for some reason the gold version of the card lost its value a lot, so it might be a good idea to get some. 😊


The upcoming Battle ruleset

image.png

RulesetDescription
StampedeThe Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled Monster is killed.
Briar PatchAll monsters have the Thorn ability.

diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

My lineup

image.png
Quix the Devious is part of the Dragon Splinter and such you have the option to mix one of your favorite Splinter with the Dragon cards. They are one of strongest cards in the whole game, but they are very expensive (both rent it or buy it). Quix is a de-buffer, because he reduces the ranged attack monsters damage by one and alaso removing their speed as well. 😊
The Robo-Dragon Knight is quite powerful even on Level 1 as well. He has a huge amount of armor and health pool, which makes him the perfect tank. He has the Void ability, which will reduce the incoming magic damage by one. The Divine Shield is just a cherry on top to mitigate one attack completely. 😁
image.png
The Djinn Muirat is the perfect monster against any magic attack team, because he has the Magic Reflect ability, which works like the Thorn ability damaging back some magic damage to the attackers. The Giant Killer makes this bad boy even stronger against monsters costing more than 10 mana, because the Muirat will do double damage against them. 🤣
Usually I use the Revealer, because he has the Stun ability, so he has 50% chance to shut down the targeted monster for a full round. Even though this is a good ability personally I do not like the randomness in this game. 😖
image.png
image.png
The Spirit Hoarder is a cheap (only 3 mana) backline healer, which helped me a lot in my battles. The possibility to get a heal on my most damaged creature is essential to secure a win in a long lasting battle. 😇
The Dhampir Stalker is a very good damage dealer with his 4 ranged attack damage. It is very difficult to avoid his attacks and out team has to buy some time until he will kill all of his enemies. 😊
image.png
image.png
The Chaos Dragon is a masterpiece creature. His abilities are truly amazing and it is very difficult not to include him into any high mana cap battle. He can single handedly win any battle with some lucky 🍀 shots. 😁

diablo_divider_no3_dragon_top.png

The Battle

image.png

Please click on the picture if you want to see the replay of the battle.

My opponent brought a very strong magic damage team against me. Unfortunately my Quix couldn't use half of his abilities on them, but at least I could use some juice Dragon cards.

He tried to divert my main damage into his Mycelic Slipspawn, but my Chaos Dragon is fully resilient against it thanks to his Scattershot ability. 😊

At the end of the first round I lost my main tank, so my chance to win slowly faded away. Luckily my Chaos Dragon had an amazing lucky 🍀 shot and killed two of his units with one attack. We were back to business! 😁

My Djinn Muirat became my second tank and such he managed to kill another two monsters thanks to his reflect (Magic Reflect and Thorn) abilities. 😛

Finishing the rest of his team was a piece of cake for my Chaos Dragon. 😉

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy worked, because I used two magic attack resilient creature on my front and the Chaos Dragon eliminated two of his support monster from their backline. The only thing I would try is to change is to bring Thaddius and removing their magic attack by one, but I am not sure how can I replace the amazing Chaos Dragon. 😊

Battle Result

image.png

diablo_divider_no3_dragon_bottom.png

Do you like the Dhampir Stalker? Why or why not?

I like the Dhampir Stalker, because he has a reliable damage and he has some protection from incoming damage as well. I am always considering playing him over 30 mana, because he need a nice protection and time to do his damage. 😇

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnDeU9BrEHgFBV8kn.png

I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up, write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊

If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉

Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge. I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
####
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @crazyphantombr ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Thank you for the support! 🙏