Share Your Battle Challenge -> Regal Peryton

image.png


Lore

They say there is nothing more beautiful than a Regal Peryton. They prefer to live in the mountains all across the Splinterlands, rarely seen by others. When they soar through the skies, the sunlight catches through their wings and creates rainbows underneath them. Regal Perytons are highly intelligent and consider themselves noble guardians of the natural world, using their magic to help others.


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


Overview

The Regal Peryton is a rare monster within the Earth deck and it is one of my favorite monster, because of his versatility. The Earth Splinter were always in my top two Splinter since I started playing the game more than a year ago. My first rented Summoner was Mylor and he gave me a lot of win back in the days. 😁

These days renting a Gold League capable team cost a lot of DEC and most of the cost coming from renting the Summoners. So this time I have tried a different tactic and I rented out the Wizard of Eastwood in the hope to cut some expense and also keeping the strength of my team.

I was surprised a lot how this new tactic turned out and I will show it to you in the battle below. 😉


Stats and abilities

image.png

LevelAbilityDescription
Level.1FlyingHas an increased chance of evading Melee or Ranged attacks from Monsters who do not have the Flying ability. This means a +25% chance of evading.

The Regal Peryton is a five mana cost magic attack monster. Combined with the Obsidian and from Level 3 he will have a whooping +3 magic attack. he is quite fast as well, so most of the time he will attack first and evade a lot of attacks.

Unfortunately he has only one ability, which is flying. This is a good skill, but in Diamond and Champion leagues it might not be enough. 😟

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnDeU9BrEHgFBV8kn.png

Market price for the Regal Peryton

image.png

If you are going to burn and delete from the existence this fire card, it will yield 20 DEC if it is a regular card and 500 DEC if it was a gold card.

image.png

This card is a Rare card from the Chaos Legion set and the price of the regular card is in the middle. One BCX of this card cost around 0,33 USD, so if you want a maximum level of this monster it will set you back with around 38 USD. 😁

image.png

The price of the regular Regal Peryton is staying around the same amount, but the Gold Version is getting cheaper and cheaper day by day. 😁


The upcoming Battle ruleset

image.png

RulesetDescription
Aim TrueMelee and Ranged attacks always hit their target.
Rise of the CommonsOnly Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles.

diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

My lineup

image.png
The Wizard of Eastwood is part of my new tactic to cut down my rental expenses. I didn't use him from a very long time. His main ability is to remove two armor from all of the enemy monsters, which proves to be very good against some of the summoners such as Kelya, Drake Arnak or Lir Deepswimmer. 😉
The Pelacor Mercenary is a reward card and such it is quite easy to obtain him from the loot chests. On level 6 he will receive a very strong ability, which is the self Heal. You need to collect exactly 100 piece of this card to fuse them together to use him at this level. 😁
image.png
image.png
The Bramble Pixie is a new Riftwatchers card and I liked her a lot from the beginning. The Earth deck is full of Heal capable monsters, which helps a lot to outsustain the enemy monsters. Her Reach ability and huge attack is a the perfect combination to kill the enemy tanks. 😇
The Regal Peryton is an all around monster, because he has a nice damage and speed to get an advantage over his enemies by damaging them and evading their melee and ranged attacks. 😋
image.png
image.png
The Venari Seedsmith is not the strongest creature at the beginning, but he has the Posion ability, which is one of the strongest ability of all time. (as long as it triggers) The Scavenger ability makes him to gain 1 max health each time any monster dies on the battlefield. 😊
The Sandworm is a sneaker creature and his main role is to deal a significant damage to the last creature of my opponent backline as long as he will hit them. 😆
image.png
image.png
The Mycelic Slipspawn is a nice decoy, because the Taunt ability will lure all the attacks into her and the Forcfield ability will reduce the damage to one if it is equal or more than five. In the meantime my team would try to damage down the enemy creatures. 😅

diablo_divider_no3_earth_top.png

The Battle

image.png

Please click on the picture if you want to see the replay of the battle.

My opponent brought a Dragon summoner into a fight where there is only common and rare monsters are available. Most of the good monsters from the Dragons are legendaries, so it is not the best choice to bring it into this ruleset.

Both of us picked a Taunt monster to protect our backline, but at least mine could attack as it is a magic monster not liek the Shieldbearer who was doing nothing at his back. 😁

In the first round my opponent lost his weak tank already and my Pelacor Mercenary healed back some of his damage.

The Sandworm is a good sneaker in general with huge damage, but he was unable to damage more than one against my Mycelic Slipspawn thanks to his Forcefield ability. 🤣

In the second round we lost both of our Taunt monsters, but I was way ahead killing his monsters than my opponent.

When his second tank fell in the tank position his time was numbered and I secured the win thanks to my double heal and taunt creatures. 🙏
26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy was to bring a solid front line and divert some of the damage of my opponent to my Mycelic Slipspawn. The only change I might do is to bring the new Uloth Dhampir on level 5 to get the Triage ability to give some heal to my Taunt monster instead of the Sand Worm. Luckily I won, so my team was just perfect in here! 🎉

Battle Result

image.png

diablo_divider_no3_earth_bottom.png

Do you like the Regal Peryton? Why or why not?

Yes, I like him a lot as this monster is a must have into any team using the Earth Splinter. He goes very well with the Obsidian, but in the right circumstances, such as Earthquake ruleset or if my opponent picks a lot of slow monster he is just too perfect not to include into any other Summoners.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnDeU9BrEHgFBV8kn.png

I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up, write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊

If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉

Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge. I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @lorddiablo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Thank you so much for your upvote! 🙏

Nice battle!

!LOLZ
!LUV

I was once accused of having a foot fetish.
But that’s a lie. I much prefer the Metric system.

Credit: reddit
@lorddiablo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @alexis666

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/2)

Thanks so much! 😊

!LOLZ
!LUV

How often should you tell chemistry jokes?
Periodically.

Credit: reddit
@alexis666, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lorddiablo

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)