Kralus - The magical tiger that can fly : splinterlands

in Splinterlands3 years ago

The Mighty Kralus.png

I hope you all enjoying Splinterlands!

This is your splinter fellow warrior mango-juice with another Splinterlands battle challenge post!!

Hello my friends!

I hope you all are enjoying the mighty SPS drop as it's already the 2/365 days of the drop distributed among the splinterlands players and hodlers. Last night when it got launched, I wasn't present online at that moment. When I opened splinterlands today, I got stunned after watching my drop. The total sps drop that I got from all my splinterlands assets and stats is 190.381! I am almost making 150-160$ per day just from SPS drop! Lol, am I finally going to be RICH? :)

image.png

Its only been 1 day and a couple of hours since the SPS got lauched and the market response is already going insane after it. Let us take a glance of last 24 hours stat of SPS in hive engine. I think the first few days we will see a bit dumping but Staking rewards is soon starting on 2nd Aug, 2021 and I know many people will become early stakers with this splintershard!

SPS is already being listed in pancakeswap and gate.io where you can earn pretty good passive income by staking/farming. I am also thinking to try pancakeswap with sps soon to see the returns.

Now let us move towards my weekly splinterlands battle post. Today I thought to share a battle with the newcomer of the life territory, the legendary Dice monster, Kralus!

This life card is specially being made to become a good defense/attacker in large mana matches. As it has both melee and magic attack, which I call hybrid monsters, is super usable in certain high mana matches, like his one I am playing with the ruleset back to basics. It has healing ability which helps him to stay alive for long time. He has flying and immunity ability that saves him from attacks and debuffs. His strengthen ability gives more health to every friendly monster include himself as well. What more you want this gigantic 12 mana card? XD

Before moving on, let us see what is being written in the book of Splinterlore for him.

image.png

The flying tiger known as Kralus is the Angels’ messenger who has always delivered Khymian children at the beginning of their lives to the couples who would raise them. The name of Kralus has always brought joy to the people of Khymeria, for his coming has always brought a new Khymian child. But hidden within the ΛZMΛRÉ Dice is the secret to summoning Kralus to battle.

image.png

Market Status:

image.png

  • For this Legendary Dice Edition Card, Right now there are currently one max Kralus available at the market at a price 899.0$.
  • The single ones are starting at 78.44$ and will cost you 10,615.316 DEC as per the current rate.

image.png

What KRALUS is capable of?


image.png

Let's have a look into his stats and find out!

  • Level 1 - At the beginning level, it carries 2 melee attack 1 magic power and 12 health with 5 shield ability. It brings Immunity and Flying ability at the initial level with it.
  • Level 3 - At level 3, it carries 2 melee attack, 1 magic attack, 12 health, 5 Shield and 3 speed along with Heal, Strengthen, Immunity and Flying ability.
  • Level 4 - At the stage of 4th level, It possesses 2 melee attack 2 magic attack and 13 health, and 3 speed. These abilities are same as of level 3.

So, Let us Fight today with this Hybrid Legendary card and also find out the real fact if it is a fantastic choice to beat down enemy monsters with its Hybrid (melee and magic) attack abilities or just another normal life monster? Let's now see about his ability.

ABILITIES

image.png

Immunity

This Monster Is immune to all negative status effects.

image.png

Flying

will take less attacks from non flying monsters.

image.png

Heal

Can Heal A portion of it's damaged health every round.

image.png

Strengthen

All friendly Monster have increased their health.

Match line up

image.png

image.png

Ruleset Of Battle

image.png


image.png

  • Mana count This match holds a small 29 mana cap!

  • Summoners This battle supports Fire, Water, Earth, Dragon and Life summoners.

  • Ruleset So, It's a Single rule-set as below...

Back To Basics: - Monster loos all abilities.

Well, this time I got a small 29 mana match and I think its a Easy ruleset for my Kralus. I think my opponent will choose either of water or fire (zaku) summoner with Magic or Range attack buffs but this time I am thinking to go for the buffless 2 mana life summoner Kiara Lightbringer. Because it's a Back to Basics rule-set match, this rule set is favoring archer and magic monster summoners so if you have You have good magic monsters, better use it here. I am going to use the Kralus in reach position so that it will help me defend my backline monsters before going down.

image.png

Line-Up


image.png

FURIOUS CHICKEN

I chose the FURIOUS CHICKEN in the first place because of its 0 mana cost. I already spend all the mana after the summoner and those 5 monsters that I have already chosen so chicken is the only option I have.

image.png

Kralus

I chose Kralus in the second place because of its 12 mana cost with melee and magic attack, I have a level 4 and it has 2 melee + 2 magic attack, 3 speed and 13 health.

image.png

ELVEN MYSTIC

I chose the ELVEN MYSTIC in the third place because of its 4 mana cost that comes with 2 MAGIC attack at 4 speed and 5 health. This is another magic I am using to boost up the enemy beating.

image.png

ENCHANTED PIXIE

I chose the ENCHANTED PIXIE in the fourth place. I have a level 8 and it has 2 magic attack at 4 health.

image.png

LIGHT ELEMENTAL

I chose the ENCHANTED PIXIE in the fourth place. I have a level 8 and it has 2 magic attack at 4 health.

image.png

PEACEBRINGER

It is The Sixth and also last card I used in this game, it has 4 mona cost, beside that it has 4 range power and 5 speed along with 7 health bar.

Battle Result

image.png

image.png

Let us now take a leap of faith straight into the gameplay.

Well, it was an unpredictable mana match with just 29 mana in hand and friends, the match was full of attack, ranged and magic monsters as the ruleset was Back to basics. My opponent used a maxx Legendary Fire summoner Zaku against me! My opponent was having some high level Fire and neutral cards and her line up was just great! Let's look down to the match!

Gameplay

image.png

You can directly view the battle. Just click the hyperlink below.

Battle Link


First, let us follow the opponent's line-up...

  • My opponent @ZAWARRIOR used Legendary Fire Summoner against me.
  • At the front position, she used Cocatrice level 8.
  • At the second position, she puts the halfling alchemist level 6.
  • At the third he used Centaur level 4.
  • At the fourth position, he puts PYROMANIAC level 3.
  • At the fifth position, he puts Spark Pixies level 6.
  • At the sixth position, he puts Beetle Queen level 5.

In this match, my strategy was to go full magic on my opponent and target his health while ignoring the shields if have nay. For this cause I didnt choose any range monsters or went for using Zaku as you can see. If you can watch from the beginning of battle, the opponent's line up was packed up with mostly medium and mana range monsters. while at the front, the Cocatrice was defending the front-line to help his troops and attack as well with his 2 melee attack followed by Halfling level 6 with to range attack and further followed by other high powered range monsters.

Really,the true hero of this battle is the Kralus The who really helped with his hybrid melee plus range attack and also defense against opponent monsters. With his presents my other monster card can did their job freely.

My opponent @ZAWARRIOR really played great! I face him often on the battlefield and him line ups are great as always! If you are reading this, please give him a shout out. I hope you have enjoyed reading my post. Please let me know your feelings by leaving a comment below.


Last but not least, I really wanna say thanks to the entire @splinterlands team for their fantastic and tireless effort on this game. You guys really rock!!

Haven't joined this awesome game yet?? now is the time dude! Follow the link below and get yourself in the amazing world of Splinterlands.

Click here to join!


All the images in this post are screenshots taken from the site below:

https://steemmonsters.com

Cover picture is made with - http://canva.com

#POSH - You can check my Twitter handle at the comment section of this post.

image.png

Monster Market

Do you want some sweet cashback while buying Splinterlands packs and cards? Visit Monster market now! Being Run by @zaku and @reazuliqbal, It is an awesome alternative site for the Splinterlands market which gives instant cashback on the card and packs purchases. Feel free to contact their Discord for any query.

Monster Market Website

Monster Market Discord

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Twitter Link:

#posh

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Well done.
@tipu curate 3

wow! thank you for the awesome support ashik. :) stay well and have a great day

You're welcome.
Stay safe.

'him'?

Come on man, how long have you known Xawi?

Mix it up. Game it have a makeover. Template writing is not needed anymore. You are a good player, contribute something that new folks can learn from you.

thank you sir for visiting my post and your valuable comment. Yes I will try to make something dedicated to the new people. Its a great idea and new players will learn something from my experience.