Splinterlands Art Contest Week 207 -- Mermaid Healer.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

33.jpg

Good morning my dear artists, happy Wednesday to all of you who read me and welcome once again to another participation in the #Splinterlands drawing contest; today's is a work about the card (Mermaid Healer). I chose this character for my fan-art because I liked the story of (Mermaid Healer) which are creatures which are responsible for healing and healing terrible wounds, and also provide great support to those who might need it; but above all I chose this card because I already have some experience in drawing mermaids and I really liked this one as soon as I saw it for the first time:

Buenos días mis queridos artistas, feliz miércoles para todos los que por aquí me leen y sean bienvenidos una vez mas a otra participación para el concurso de dibujo de #Splinterlands; le de hoy se trata de una obra sobre la carta (Mermaid Healer). Elegí a este personaje para mi fan-art porque me gusto la historia de (Mermaid Healer) las cuales son unas criaturas las cuales se encargan de sanar y curar terribles heridas, y además de brindan un gran apoyo a quien pudiera necesitarlo; pero sobre todo elegí esta carta pues ya tengo algo de experiencia en el dibujo de sirenas y me gusto mucho esta apenas la vi por primera vez:

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png
Source / Fuente

Mermaid Healer.png
Source / Fuente

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

I started to create my character by making a basic sketch in which she (Mermaid Healer) will be in a kind of open scenery, maybe a wide ocean, and looking to her right side while holding her staff in her hand; I used a very thin brush for the first part and after establishing every detail of the character I decided to use a special outlining brush to create a definitive line-art on which I could paint better.

Comencé a crear mi personaje realizando un boceto básico en el cual se encontrará (Mermaid Healer) en una especie de escenario abierto, quizás un océano amplio, y mirando hacia su lado derecho mientras sostiene en su mano su báculo; utilice un pincel muy delgado para la primera parte y luego de establecer bien cada detalle del personaje ahí si decidí pasarme a utilizar un pincel especial de delineado para así crear un Line-art definitivo sobre el que pudiera pintar mejor.

1.jpg
2.jpg

The application of the colors this time I decided to do it a little different than usual, this to try something new; first I decided to apply base colors to the skin and part of the suit to try to reduce a little the amount of layers in this work, since I knew that there would be many. Then I added little by little the details of volume and shadows to various areas of the skin, face and the suit with the help of the clipping effects of the layers.

La aplicación de los colores esta vez decidí hacerla un poco diferente a lo de costumbre, esto para tratar de probar algo nuevo; primero decidí aplicar colores base a la piel y a parte del traje para tratar de reducir un poco la cantidad de capas en esta obra, ya que sabía que serían muchas. Luego fui añadiendo poco a poco los detalles de volumen y sombras a varias zonas de la piel, rostro y el traje con ayuda de los efectos de recorte de las capas.

4.jpg
9.jpg

Once I achieved an adequate volume for the body structure of (Mermaid Healer) the next thing I did was to continue finishing the costume of the character, I created details in the forearm and in the patch that covers her eye; here I applied several contrasting colors to try to give a somewhat different appearance to the costume. I took the opportunity that I was using a couple of very specific brushes and I decided to create at once the hairstyle of the character, for this I used as a base a soft watery blue and I was working on it, adding strokes and wavy textures; I was also creating the shells with pale yellow tones.

Una vez logre un volumen adecuado para la estructura corporal de (Mermaid Healer) lo siguiente que hice fue seguir terminando el traje del personaje, cree detalles en el antebrazo y en el parche que cubre su ojo; aquí aplique varios colores contrastados para tratar de darle una apariencia algo diferente a la del traje. Aproveche la oportunidad que estaba usando un par de pinceles muy específicos y decidí crear de una misma vez el peinado del personaje, para esto use como base un azul acuoso suave y sobre el fui trabajando, agregando trazos y texturas onduladas; también fui creando las caracolas con tonos amarillos pálidos.

11.jpg
14.jpg
16.jpg

I finished giving a little more detail to the shells with a couple of bright yellow and white tones, and game after that I started to paint the staff of (Mermaid Healer), this was something quite easy for which I used colors only a little more saturated to those of the shells of the ears; I blurred and finished detailing everything very well. I finished everything related to the central character creating some small glows in some parts of the staff and obviously of the mermaid, and for this I used a glossy layer mode at medium opacity.

Termine de darle un poco mas de detalle a las caracolas con un par de tonos amarillos brillantes y blancos, y juego luego de eso comencé a pintar el báculo de (Mermaid Healer), esto fue algo bastante fácil a para lo cual use colores solo un poco mas saturado a los de las caracolas de las orejas; difumine y termine de detallar todo muy muy bien. Finalice todo lo referente al personaje central creando algunos pequeños brillos en algunas partes del báculo y obviamente de la sirena, y para esto emplee un modo de capa brillante a opacidad media.

18.jpg
20.jpg
23.jpg

For the final part the only thing I had left to do was to create an open ocean like scenery in which (Mermaid Healer) would be partially submerged, for this I had to use a lot of soft blue tones first, and from there I was escalating to darker tones towards the back; then with a thicker watercolor brush I was drawing some wavy lines to create an effect of small waves around the Mermaid. Finally, some final glows were enough to create a last special detail to the character that I really loved.

Para la parte final lo único que me quedaba por hacer era crear un escenario como de océano abierto en el cual (Mermaid Healer) estaría parcialmente sumergida, para esto tuve que usar muchos tonos azules suaves primero, y de allí fui escalando a tonos mas oscuros hacia la parte de atrás; luego con un pincel más grueso al estilo acuarela fui trazando algunas líneas onduladas para crear un efecto de pequeñas olas alrededor de la Sirena. Finalmente, algunos brillos finales me bastaron para crear un último detallado especial al personaje que realmente me encanto mucho.

25.jpg
29.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

Well my dear people this was all for today, thank you very much for coming here, for watching the process of my drawing and above all for the support you always give to my participations and drawings; I really appreciate it too much. I would like you to leave me your opinions in the comments box, what did you think of this work and I will read them with pleasure; without more to say I send you a big greeting and I will see you next time.

Bueno mi querida gente esto fue todo por el día de hoy, muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí, por ver el proceso de mi dibujo y sobre todo por el apoyo que siempre le brindan a mis participaciones y dibujos; realmente lo aprecio demasiado. Me gustaría que me dejaran sus opiniones en la caja de comentarios, de que les pareció esta obra y los leeré con mucho gusto; sin mas que decir les mando un gran saludo y nos veremos la próxima.

Sort:  

Great work buddy.
Keep it up.

!1UP


1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(3/20) tipped @manuel2395 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859