This Shark Is Amazing!! Crusing My Way To victory WIth Wave Runner!

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Every week, @splinterlands posts a challenge for players to post about their battle, using a specific card or splinter. This week’s challenge, is to use Wave Runner 🦈

Ruleset

All monsters have the Knockout ability, which does double damage when attacking an enemy that is stunned and the slowest monsters attack first!

Here is my battle:

https://m.splinterlands.io/#/battle/game/process/sl_d9145e209e2bacd2427178035fbc6c69

Watch Via YouTube:

So, here was the team I put together:

Since, Wave Runner is a Water Monster, I began by choosing my summoner. I picked, Alric Stormbringer- a powerful Water Summoner! Alric is at level 4 and adds an attack stat to each magic monster!!

The oldest ΛZMΛRÉan Summoner, Alric Stormbringer, founded the modern arts of Chaos Magic. He has many pupils from around the Splinterlands. Alric’s gift is not so much bringing the storm, but channeling it. He has lived for hundreds of years, and some stories claim he was alive before the Splintering.

I was already feeling confident, but let’s get to my monster line-up!

My Monster Lineup

In my tank position, I chose Frost Giant! This card is from the Water Splinter and has some pretty good stats, especially for the rule set! Slow speed, an awesome attack, and epic health. I really like its abilities, especially Shield, which Reduces damage from Melee and Ranged attacks. It has the Trample ability too! When a Monster with Trample hits and kills its target, it will perform another attack on the next Monster on the enemy Team!

Grumpy Dwarf followed. He has the Reach ability, so he is able to attack from this position. He also has the Enrage ability That increases Melee attack and Speed when damaged. His slow speed benefited the team !

I then chose, Wave Runner. I don’t normally choose this card, but he was part of the challenge. This card didn’t really end up doing anything, but he just sat there and looked pretty!

Captain’s Ghost was chosen to be in the fourth position. This card has Nice stats, but I like him mainly for his health and speed. This card is also a magic monster, so he got a buff as well!

Sand Worm 🪱 was fifth. He is slow, but has an epic attack! His Heath is just, meh 😑 Its sneak ability allows it to attack from any position, and targets the last Monster on the enemy Team instead of the first Monster.

Giant Squid 🦑 anchored the team. There is nothing special about this card, but it did get an attack buff from the summoner!

My battle went 3 rounds, and I did not lose even one monster. I was very happy with the team I assembled, and was very pleased with my victory ✌🏽

🛡Not in the Game?🛡

⚔️⚔️⚔️Join Splinterlands, HERE!⚔️⚔️⚔️

3C4A61C2-7E65-481F-92FB-55BCF566FFA3.png

Thanks for stopping by!!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

I really like the combo with sand worm. Keep playing Splinterlands and post awesome contents.