Sort:  

Azircon has a great point below, though - there are so many great tutorials and videos out there. Bulldog1205, for example, has some fantastic material on YouTube.

I haven't played any of those games.....

And thank God I found you 😊

Aww thanks man, and I got you:

At the most basic level, Splinterlands is just about outfoxing your opponent by playing better cards. The cards, also known as Monsters, fight each other automatically after both players have selected which cards to play, and the cards' attack order is determined by each card's speed and type of attack. There are 3 attack types: melee, ranged, and magic.

Every Monster card belongs to a "Splinter" (or element) with the exception of cards that are 'Neutral.' To even play a Monster card, it first must be summoned. There are a number of special 'Summoner' cards that belong to a single Splinter. For example, the summoner Tarsa is from the Fire Splinter, while the summoner Lorna Shine is from the Life Splinter. Following this example (and keeping in mind I can only play one Summoner per match!), if I select Tarsa as my Summoner, I can then only play Fire Splinter cards or Neutral cards. Alternatively, should I choose Lorna Shine as my Summoner, I would then only be able to play Life Splinter or Neutral cards.

If you choose to progress in the game, play in higher leagues, and level up your cards, you'll also discover that the Monster cards change rapidly, becoming stronger and developing all sorts of interesting abilities. The game itself becomes wildly complicated, crazy challenging, as well as being enormous fun.

If the game still sounds interesting, I'd 100% encourage you to spend some time watching people like Bulldog1205 on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/c/Bulldog1205) or even spend some time watching the Splinterlands TV streamers - they're all super cool (https://splinterlands.tv/).

I hope this helps!

Incredibly well thanks a whole lot