splinterlands-art-contest-week-199-Dragon-Spirit

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Dragon Spirit
dragon spirit cover.jpg

Hello everyone, here is another Splinterlans fan illustration!
I chose the subject "Dragon Spirit" because I wanted to add another cool dragon to my collection for this week's entry. Anyway, as I mentioned in my previous blog, I'm delighted to use my creativity at the last minute because I'm busy with my internship. I hope everyone enjoys it!

Let's get started!
Material used:
Drawing Tab: Huion HS64
Software App: Medibang

PROCESS
SKETCH
Dragon Spirit - Sketch.jpg
I drew the basic sketch of the dragon spirit with his mouth open as though he were accumulating dragon breath.

LINE ART
Dragon Spirit - Line art.jpg
I'll be drawing fine lines for my line art in this step using the pen tool.

BASE COLOR
Dragon Spirit - Base Color.jpg
I started coloring my illustration's basic color at this section, but I also made the error of doing the eye on the same layer.

PAINTING HEAD
Dragon Spirit - Head details.jpg
For the delicate shadows and light in this section, I used an airbrush. For the hard-edged shadow and light, I utilized watercolor.

PAINTING BODY
Dragon Spirit - Body details.jpg
For the soft and strong shadows and light in this section, I also utilized water color and an airbrush.

Background
Dragon Spirit - BG.jpg
Due to the violet tint of the dragon card, I wanted the background to have a dragon-like aura, thus I created a gradient of light to dark violet for the background.

WITH EFFECTS
Dragon Spirit - With FX.jpg
The electric ball is added to some nice effects in this section, and a new layer is created for the glow effect, which is required in order to set the layer effect to dodge.

I appreciate you reading, and I hope you learn something from this art blog. See you next week!

Posted using Splintertalk

Sort:  

Congratulations @monggoman! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!