You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Noobs Tale in Splinterlands Pt.1

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Thanks for joining the Splinterlands community!

Great write-up. I'm always interested in how new players perceive the onboarding experience.

I'm curious about your opinion on the Tutorial.

I don't think it's implemented yet, but we will have a lot more hand-holding throughout the Summoner Spellbook purchase (which includes information on HIVE).

Look forward to seeing more posts from you!

Sort:  

The tutorial was great for basic functions and how to move through the system. But it really didn't help me in regards to all the questions I had. Honestly the whole block chain that refreshes itself etc is hard to grasp at first. My next blog post is about the youtube channels that really helped me. I can put that on my list for blogs though since I have been working on them and really work through the tutorial. Ohh yeah I found out yesterday that HIVE is a blogging platform last night LOL. Lots to learn for sure and I appreciate you and your team!