Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 181 // MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE - Freehand drawing

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

 " " \"1647781955627.jpg\"""

Hi everyone! Again this is NOBLEBRIGHT. Let me share with you my little artworks MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE from splinterlands NFT CARDS. This NFT CARD is a DEATH LEGENDARY SUMMONER. This is my first time drawing a character from splinterlands because I was inspired by those who are making art here in the hive, especially in the splinterlands community. So I decided to draw which is my passion and want to join on SPLINTERLANDS ART CONTEST. I tried all my best by exerting more effort to reach my goals.

Come with me! And I will show you the process and tools use to create my drawing.

I use vellum board, pencils (regular and 8B), erasers (kneaded eraser and normal eraser), and kinds of cotton.

 " " \"IMG_20220320_225050.jpg\"""

  • I draw the pattern on a vellum board using the regular pencil to outline MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE.

 " " \"IMG_20220320_225038.jpg\"""

  • Erasing patterns and unnecessary outlines using my regular eraser fo me to easily trace the final outline using my 8B pencil.

 " " \"IMG_20220320_225943.jpg\"""

  • For the final process, I use cotton buds and pieces of cotton for shading. Removing unnecessary shade and highlights of my drawing using a kneaded eraser.

 " " \"1647781955627.jpg\"""

And now this is the final looks of my drawing MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE from NFT CARDS of SPLINTERLANDS.

Hope you like my fan art. Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Congratulations @noblebright! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859