Opening of first 10 Chaos Legion packs

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hi everyone!

So, this is my first post..
Even though I've been thinking about making a post on hive.blog since late last year (2021), I've just never gotten round to it. I live in Japan, and was going to blog about all things Japanese, but..

I found another reason/excuse to write a post, and it's the opening of new Chaos Legion packs from Splinterlands!
I'm a relatively new player to Splinterlands, starting late September, so basically missed out on Untamed packs. Basically have just been renting and slowly collecting the reward cards.

Cut a long story short, I got 10 packs immediately after Chaos Legion packs went into General Sale. Took me several days to actual open them, and I recorded them all to share it with everyone.

So here's the first 5 packs..

Screenshot_20220131_235038.jpg

My first 5 packs went much as I expected, mostly with just one rare card within each pack, except 4th pack which gave 2 rares.
Was kinda disappointed, so I figured if I got 1 epic card, I would be happy. Didn't really think about gold foils.

So on to the next 5 packs..

Screenshot_20220131_235136.jpg

#6: 2 rares
#7: 1 rare
#8: 1 rare + 1 gold common!

Then came the kicker..!
#9: 1 gold common + 1 gold legendary!!!!!
I was so high seeing I got a legendary, that I didn't even realize it was a gold, because the common gold got my attention first..
But WOW!! I feel I'm super lucky to get a gold legendary by opening just 10 packs!
Oh.. yeah, there's one more pack..
#10: 1 rare

But like really, who cares what 10th pack gave at this point? I got a gold legendary!!! Haha.. sorry, but that was really my feeling at the time.. hahaha..

It's been like 2 weeks since I opened these 10 packs, and I'm thinking of opening another 10 packs.
You might think that, hey this guy is so lucky he should open more packs! I'm more like, I got so lucky in my first 10 packs, most likely I'm going to be disappointed by my next 10 packs, so much so that it's putting me off somewhat..
So what do you guys think? Should I open another 10 packs??

Also, a quick shout-out to @honeymushybaby 's giveaway which gave me that extra incentive to make this post today!
https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@honeymushybaby/giveaway-time-to-celebrate-chaos-legion

Sort:  

If the higher ups called your number today, you would never know what was in those packs....😀
Could be a card to help you get to the next level. The daily rewards are much better as you go up.

They definitely called my number once that day! Currently biased towards opening another 10 packs, and see if the higher ups look upon me kindly again!

Hello @oister! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

The best way to start your journey here in Hive is do an awesome introduction post. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share and be creative as you want to be. You might also want to share how you discovered hive or who introduced you to this platform. This will help other Hivers get to know you and be comfortable supporting your works here.

It's also best to subscribe to other Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @chillwithshanna once you have made your awesome introduction post! Happy blogging!

WOO nice pack openings!! nd Great read!

Japan is such a beautiful place that I hear about in America. I really want to visit!

Congratulations @oister! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!