Day 2 - Goals Being Hit

in Splinterlands3 years ago

It is without a doubt easy to maintain focus and reach daily goals that you set for yourself in the few days immediately following the creation of the plan.

That is the case with me right now as I have made it a goal to earn at least 1000 DEC per day battling on Splinterlands.

I have now added to my goals some long-term moves in order to have something to focus this effort onto. I would like to reach 100k power in my owned collection. I am only sitting around 22k right now, so there is a lot of room to grow, though I will be trying to move some assets in and purchase cards in the market. Despite this, I hope that a majority of the growth can come "organically" through battling and earning rewards. I want to accomplish this rapidly, but will give myself the course of 1.5 months to do it! Let's get it done folks.

I was able to use some Paypal rewards that I had accumulated to buy this bad boy:

2021-07-28-23-34-01.png

I really love the rental market concept because it gives smaller accounts like mine the chance to compete and earn more DEC for our time as a result. This is a beautiful game with a huge community that can only go up from here. I am excited to stack some DEC and add some cards, any tips you have would be much appreciated!

I should also note that I do not battle with this account, but rather have a separate account for my Splinterlands stuff - @rob23hive ! I am going to try to reach these goals, I hope to update you all along the way and make some new friends in this community!

Here is my usual signature!

Leo author banner.jfif

@mariosfame gif once again, I love it:
Leo Gif.gif

@sgt-dan with this sick pic:

Dunk Social Whale.png

@gr33nm4ster made this awesome gif I needed to share, we thank him as well!:

video game gif DUNK.gif

NEW TRIBE HERE!

Dunksocial.io

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=robminnick23
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement!

Sort:  

I started yesterday again with playing the game. Trying to earn a decent amount of DEC now, so that I can start renting some cards, which should push me forward.

Cheers,
Peter

Good luck Peter! I think this is a great time to start, even if we missed out on some of the bigger cards, there are so many players and things should go even higher with time.

I need to learn how to rent out the cards I have. Or learn to play lol

Rental is easy, just give it a 5 min look and you'll be off and running. I really like the gameplay actually, now that there is the monetary incentive I've been giving it a lot more attention, but it reminds me a lot of pokemon back in the day. Might be worth the time

when you say give it a look where do I look?

You basically just go to cards, then select the card you want and theres an option on the right side of the display to list for sale or rental

There is an in-game rental market menu

Is this game a waste of money to buy characters?

It's interesting because I used to think NFT's were dumb. But if you are playing consistently then getting expensive characters not only gives the chance to speculate and make money as the markets rise, but also making consistent returns through gameplay. I'm making about $5 a day playing, so it's really up to the amount of time you want to put in to determine if it is a waste.

I find everything great but I don't know how to play them

Join their discord! There's a ton of people always online giving out tips

please give me their discord . thank you . How much money did your character buy?

Connect

Trade


@rob23! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!