16th Season on Splinterlands

in Splinterlands2 years ago

image.png

A great day to all Hivers/Hiveans and all fans of Splinterlands!

Now that I finally addressed my problem about the availability of Splinterlands-related files, depending on my motivation at the moment, I can easily write an entry for the Social Media Challenge. This is because I am now keeping a separate folder just for the particular season and I am saving it both in the cloud and on my laptop. So just in case, my machine doesn’t work again, no problem as long as I have a stable Internet connection.

As I opened the 16th Season folder, I checked the relevant files for this article. You know humans like us especially if you are aging, have a problem with recall, and that is why keeping all the related files in one folder, though not completely, will somehow address such basic human limitations.

The files that I collected during the last season are all about my participation with both the Social Media Challenge and Share Your Weekly Battle Story, significant Daily Quest Rewards, and End of Season Rewards. After sharing all of them, I want to conclude with an update on my family’s accounts.

My Participation in Social Media Challenge and Share Your Weekly Battle Story

So far, I was able to submit two entries for each category last two weeks. As for Social Media Challenge, I submitted a story about Carnage Titan and about my trading experience with Splintertalk Tokens (SPT).

image.png

Unfortunately, as for my submissions to Share Your Weekly Battle Story, only one entry was accepted, it’s about Quix the Devious. I am not sure what is the reason why My Disintegrator Story was not curated. This is actually the first time I experienced that. I know that it is part of the rules that “Upvotes are not guaranteed and are up to the curator's discretion.” So far, so good for three out of four of my entries were upvoted. That’s a 75% probability already. Overall, thankful to all members of the Splinterlands’ curators’ team.

Significant Daily Quest Rewards

As for the three accounts of my family, their DQ rewards last season were either credits or potions. That is because they are playing in the Bronze League. It appears that their chances of winning cards with higher DEC have disappeared. That’s the reality of the random nature of playing this game. Though I am an advocate of celebrating small things in life, this time I would rather choose not to include their rewards in this report.

In my case, playing in the Silver III League, I have at least three Daily Quest Rewards that I consider significant. These are Twilight Basilisk plus 15 Dark Energy Crystals (DEC), Gargoya Devil, and another Twilight Basilisk. Since all of these three cards are rare, they added 60 DEC into my collection power.

image.png

image.png

End of Season Rewards

My second son, kopiko-blanca ended the season at Bronze I League, and here is his EOS Rewards:

image.png

As for my wife, arlenec2021 and my youngest son, axietrashgame:

image.png

image.png

As usual, my EOS Rewards are far higher than my family’s.

image.png

That Gold Gargoya Devil Level 2 is enough for me as an incentive. This card alone added 500 DEC into my collection power.

Update of My Family’s Gaming Accounts

This is the status of our accounts during the 15th season:

image.png

My collection power increased 655 points from 16,215 to 16,870. However, price decline of cards continues and so despite the growth in collection power, the value of my collection declined from $160.18 to just $148.81. That’s a decline of 7.09% after 15 days.

Account NameCard value last 15th SeasonCurrent Collection PowerCard Value at the End of the 15th Season% Change
rzc24-nftbbg$160.1816,870$148.81(7.09%)
kopiko-blanca$30.965,325$27.51(11.14%)
arlenec2021$6.901,470$7.356.52%
axietrashgame$7.931,605$7.60(4.16%)

As for my second son’s account, his collection power increased by 245 points from 5,080 to 5,325. Just like what happened to my account, the value of his account also declined by 11.14%.

I don’t know only my wife’s account appreciated both in collection power and USD value. She added 210 points from 1,260 to 1,470 to her collection power. As for the USD value of her cards, it increased from $6.90 to $7.35. That’s a total of 6.52% percentage appreciation.

Lastly, my youngest son’s account. He too added 225 points to his collection power. However, his card value declined 4.16% from $7.93 to $7.60.

Concluding Remarks

With the current downtrend of cards and tokens prices, it looks like that to continue playing the game in the Bronze League is a waste of time. However, it is exactly in a time like this that a player has to be patient. As I keep saying, if only I have the available fund, I will take the present decline as an opportunity to buy cheap cards and level them up. Since I didn’t have such a choice, the only thing I can do is to manage the limited resources that I have and continue playing the game at least in the Silver League. Though slow, the most important thing is that both your card and token collection are growing.

I’ve been reading for quite some time particularly on Reddit that players are quitting this game due to the difficulty in earning rewards in the lower league. I think people’s minds have to change. Don’t treat this game as your job. If you want bigger returns, find a way to buy the game’s assets whether the cards or the tokens such as Splintershards (SPS), Splintertalk Token (SPT), and Dark Energy Crystals (DEC). The accumulated points that you will get from the cards, SPT, and DEC will increase your airdrop points. As for the price of SPS, I consider it now a bargain price. My goal is to increase my holdings to 10,000. Currently, I only have 1,045.

Entering the new season, with the support of the other three accounts of my family, I am now anticipating that my youngest son’s account will reach Bronze I by the end of the season.

If reading this article got you curious about Splinterlands and its game economy, why not give it a try? Here's my code.

Grace and peace!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

WARNING - The message you received from @steemityourway is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

Nice keep it up.
if you haven't receive 300 HIVE than vote Drakos for witness
Drakos is a well known and great guy so i am vouching for him
Vote for Drakos and get 300 HIVE

VOTE NOW CLICK HERE