GLX Airdrop for SPS Stakeholders

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

image.png

I just completed browsing the Genesis League Sports (GLS) whitepaper and I have some good news for SPS stakeholders.

As a small player, I am already satisfied with my 2,000-staked SPS. However, after reading the whitepaper, I decided to increase it to 10,000.

The “nftbbg” in my name means Non-Fungible Token blockchain-based game. In August last year, I decided to explore what this blockchain-based game is. And that’s the reason I attached those letters to my name.

With such an interest, reading GLS as a “blockchain-based game” will naturally appeal to me. As a gaming platform and ecosystem, GLS intends to create “sports-related games and NFTS.”

Following the typical cryptocurrency model, GLS has three types of tokens. They are GLX, GLUSD, and GLGT. I don’t want to dwell so much on the stable token version and staked form of GLX. My interest at this point is in GLX itself.

Reading the specific section about the utility of the tokens, what caught my attention, for now, is about the 100 million GLX tokens that GLS will airdrop to all SPS stakeholders for 1 year. During those 12 months, it is estimated that around 274,000 GLX will be airdropped daily. And based on the timeline, such an airdrop will begin next month.

And the best part of this recent Splinterlands update is that the GLS platform including all the games that will run on it will be built on the Hive blockchain!

Curious to know about SPS, GLX, Hive, and Splinterlands? Why not give it a try? Here's my code.

Grace and peace!

Source

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12

1 more of year of GEM awaiting for us all! Hope you get to increase your stake over the time!

Yes, thanks for that reminder!

Welcome to the 10k club!

Soon, I will be. Thanks! 😄

Wow! That's a huge stake!

More power and growth to your accumulation!

!PIZZA

!CTP


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @rzc24-nftbbg ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rzc24-nftbbg(4/5) tipped @bcarolan639 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!