You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Art Contest Week 226!

in Splinterlandslast year

Good luck bro. My style is derived from samdoesart. Check out his YouTube channel. If you have some cash for patreon he also provide lengthy tutorial with all the things he uses for drawing in there.

Just use bright vibrant complimentary colours in your drawings bro. That's my short advice haha

Sort:  

oh yeah i can see sam does art all over your paintings , you did some his courses right ?, i watch a lot of his videos, like a lot and it seems ive been slacking behind

No I don't have money like that to subscribe to his patreon lolz. I just learnt some stuff from his YouTube videos.

hmmmm i think i need to start implementing his style into my illustration, ive watch a lot of his videos

Goodluck with that. To get that quality we need lots of practice and big a tab wit good stylus. This is a guy who spend most of his time in art school so better not compare our results with his hahahaha. I'm self taught hobby artist so I don't have much expectations. I'm just here to have some fun hehe.