Splinterlands Fan Art: ALRIC STORMBRINGER

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hello Splinterlands Community! Playing Splinterlands is not the only key to be happy and grateful. Since I have the skills in digital illustration I will continue my goal to make art collection containing Splinterlands characters with a twist. Today I'm proud to present my second fan art. I choose the Alric Stormbringer because it's challenging and fun to draw.

Before anything else, this is the result of my fan art. Signature is located on the upper right corner of a 1536 × 2048 canvas. I use ibisPaint X application to create this one.

Untitled92_20220321103735.png

The first step I've made is to create outlines or simply called a sketch. I used variety of lines such as thin and thick lines.

Untitled92_20220321095756.png

Then I started to color the body with the correct pigment.

Untitled92_20220321100016.png

Next, the garments and some other stuffs.

Untitled92_20220321101322.png

Then I started to choose the background that could harmonize the main character. Since we are focusing on water element I choose the best one.

Untitled92_20220321102235.png

The final stage is cleaning, adding some attributions, twists, designs, effects, and some shades.

Untitled92_20220321103735.png

Art Application:
ibisPaint X

Art Process:
Felt Tip Pen (Soft)
Dip Pen (Hard)
Air Brush (Normal)
Bucket
Eraser

What can you say about my fan art? You can also comment your suggestions for the next character to be included in my collection. Thanks a lot!

Sort:  

Congratulations @spongebob27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Thanks a lot I love you and the rest of the splinterlands community!❣️