My First Minted NFT-RUNI Fever

in Splinterlandslast year

Today is November 1, 2022 ,the last day for the allowlist to mint their respective RUNI. I'm very glad I made it in time to mint mine.

It's a very crazy ride I've been through just to mint my RUNI. I waited all week for Dec value to pick up before I convert my holding to Ethereum. Then a typhoon came in the Philippines, rain and strong winds came which caused a black out in our province for almost four days. During the black out I'm unaware on the updates about the minting of RUNI,then today electricity came back, that's when I read on Discord that minting is just until today not November 4. This made me worried because only mobile data came back and its not enough to open the necessary applications and sites for me to mint. Many internet posts are damaged during the typhoon so I didn't expect fiber internet to come back anytime soon, but luckily after all the stress I Felt just today at around 6 pm, the internet came back. I immediately opened my PC and began the conversion of assets and minted my Runi.

You maybe asking why I didn't mint on the first day of the mint, I should've avoided all the stress. Well for us .19 ETH is a lot for me.so I have to give up some of my in game assets just to fund my minting, so it took me a while. But end of story I'm just so happy to finally mint my first NFT.

And so now I present to you the 1 out of 6500 RUNI to ever exist. I hope you like it, because I love it!
RUNI.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord