Introducing myself to the @splinterlands community: @team-spirit

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220702-120018_Chrome.jpg

Although ive been lurking around in the shadows of @splinterlands for a while, May 2019 to be precise, i now feel the time is right to start posting about my adventure in the mystic realms of the splinterlands.

I dont claim to be the games best player, but I play above my cards level, and I believe I have a great understanding of card combinations and strategies id love to share with you all.

Screenshot_20220702-172729_Chrome.jpg

Over the years ive believed that #splinterlands wouldnhave the legs to run and grow as a blockchain based game, so I began to accumulate as many goldfoil cards as i could and have my @team-spirit account be my main focus of gold foil cards. Ive managed to grow a decent fightint deck, using level 3 GF summoners to battle on a daily basis.

I aim for DIAMOND leagues and find my self comfortably sat in D2 by the end of the season. This often leaves me playing against far higher level summoner and cards, but as i said above, my understanding of tried and tested card combinations and ability to adapt to the battle rules, sees me punch above my fighting weight.

Screenshot_20220702-120143_Brave.jpg

Having played for 3 years, ive managed to grow my account to have some substantial value. I also feel that as the developers and splinterlands team continuebto innervate and grow the game, the value of my account will only continue to grow with it.

Ive tried to spread the word to friends and family, and have onboarded a couple of people. My main message is that its still NOT TOO LATE to grow an account that has some real value to it. So if youre reading this, and think youve missed the boat, well think again.

Screenshot_20220702-115834_Chrome.jpg

If youre still sat on the fence, and havent taken the plunge yet, please feel free to use my affiliate code HERE. Once youre all signed up, ill send you some cards to get you started on your splinterlands journey.

Sort:  

Hi @team-spirit,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Welcome team-spirit!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @team-spirit! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @team-spirit! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @team-spirit! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!