Time To Look At Your Splinterlands Holdings

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Hi Everyone,

The Splinterlands team have announced the new SPS - Splinterlands Governance Token. For the full details of the post, check out here. I'm still trying to digest all the information myself but the on thing I got out of it after my first read is to see how much holdings you have to be able to get a share of the SPS. I'm not a huge holder but have what I think is enough to play in a league I am comfortable with. The white paper included in the post have extensive info about the governance voting but also if there are any future airdrops or promos, the chances of getting something cool is also dependant on how many SPS tokens you hold.

source

Having a share of SPS includes will include the number of card holdings, DEC holdings, pack holding, totems and so on. You can find the list from here. Those who bough land like myself with others should be able to have their tokens split up like for the group I am pooled with which I am grateful we are all looked after. Every bit of your holdings count in this instance where we can see now there is an influx of purchases on the card market with over $12k volume in the last 24 hours.

Screen Shot 2021-05-29 at 9.27.25 pm.png

Even SPT which is a token for the Splinterlands forum will be counted which have seen the token price gone up after been pretty quiet for the last few months. I'm kind of glad I'm still holding my SPT and it will make a nice little boost towards the counting. Remember things like card skins and title, everything counts.

Screen Shot 2021-05-29 at 9.29.12 pm.png

If you don't have a lot of holdings at the moment, don't need to worry as there are ways to obtain them. There are ways like earn to play where you can get them from playing ranked battles, brawls etc which you can read from here. You have a long time to accumulate them as it stops giving SPS out after 65 months.

The airdrop is aiming to happen in July and from now to then, try to gather as much as you can to get the most SPS and make everything count. I wouldn't be selling anything at this stage if you want to receive a higher number of SPS, remember, every bit counts. This announcement is huge and those involved the game does not want to miss any opportunities like this.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

I !LUV It @travelgirl, I am a BIG Monster Fan............

Hi @travelgirl, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stokjockey. Holding at least 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM