Splinterland Weekly Battle Challenge Using No Attack

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Yippe it is another splinterland weekly contest time and guess what, we are to use any no attack monster card for the battle according to this week theme, funny thing was that I was confused at first because I was actually thinking no attack monster card are card with no abilities. Had to check @nonsowrite battle challenge before I could understand what no attack cards really mean.

I always make use of card with no attack especially when I have a higher mana cap battle especially 99 and I was glad, we were given one this week. The battle was a tough one and it was between me and @timbat in 50 mana cap battle with the rise of the commons rule where are can only make use of the common and rare monsters card only. We can pick from the fire, death or dragon summoner. I choose death and my opponent picked the dragon. I should have pick the dragon but to reduce the melee attack of my opponent, I decided to pick the death summoner

The formation

Gelatinous Cube was the main monster card because it have no attack and mine was in level 6 which give it some abilities which are the scavenger which give it extra health anytime a monster card is destroyed and also the healing ability which restore back the health of the monster card after each round

Goblin Mech is one of my strong melee attack card and fully endowed. Especially with the stun ability in level 6 which always make enemy card to miss a turn after hitting it. Also it possess the piercing ability. You see, fully endowed

Haunted Spirit is one other melee card I cherished the most in the death monster card because of the healing ability and also it have this magic reflect ability because the card is in level 4 which allow it to attack any magic card that attach it

Boogeyman is a magic attack card everyone using the death monster card will always want to use, mine is in level 5 and the abilities are really awesome. Slow which reduce speed of enemy card and also rust which reduce the amour of all enemy monsters.

Prismatic energy is one magic card am willing to increase to level 5 and about so it can have two magic attack instead of one. With the magic reflect ability, the card is really performing well.

Octopider is my strong ranger and one of the reason I actually pick death summoner because of the demoralize ability which will also reduce the melee attack of all enemy monsters
The formation was really a great one, reducing enemy attack twice, double magic reflect and double healing abilities. The main card which is the gelatinous cube really survive the battle even when it is in in the first position. Kudos to it

You can watch the live battle here

Just us on Splinterland and engage with other users here