A Newbie's First Social Media Challenge !!| Descirbing My fFrst Splinterlands Game

 "IMG_7280.JPG"

Hello Splinterlands community, welcome to my new post .... today i am sharing with you all my Splinterlands Social media challenge, i am going to be talking about my first impression on my first game as a newbie playing the Splinterlands game for the very first time.

I would first start by asking what you thoughts are on the randomness in life , i may not have been clear enough in the title of my post but i would like to share that i am new to Splinterlands game, i and i have been loving it so far, one of the thrilling part of the game is how you get to strategize the game and see it play out. apart from the aesthetic which i really also love.

 "IMG_7284.JPG" For my first game i brought out my phone to film how it was gong to play out, after pressing the battle button i was given 18 Mana so i went ahead to choose my summoner.

 "Screenshot 2022-12-01 7.03.08 AM.png"

SUMMONER

For my summoner for the game is chose the KELYA FRENDUL card randomly..

Mana cost - 4
Perks - speed 1
-Amour 1

MONSTER CARDS

 "Screenshot 2022-12-01 6.08.35 AM.png"

1.KULU SWIMHUNTER CARD
Mana cost : 4
speed- 2
attack- 2
Health - 4

 "Screenshot 2022-12-01 6.08.58 AM.png"

2.ICE PIXIE CARD

Mana cost- 2
attack- 1 Speed- 1
Health- 1
Ability- Flying

 "Screenshot 2022-12-01 6.09.25 AM.png"

3.SERPENT OF ELD CARD
Mana cost- 7
Attack- Speed- 4
Amor- 2 Health-2
Ability- Dodge Ability

 "Screenshot 2022-12-01 6.09.44 AM.png"

4.RIVER NYMPH CARD Mana Cost- 4
Speed- 2
Attack- 1
Health- 3
Ability- Cleanse

Like i have mentioned before, this card where chosen based on randomness, i am new to the game and decided to play my first game randomly, but there was still a itsy bit of strategy with my card selection or so i thought.

            MY EXPERIENCE WITH BATTLING WITH THIS MONSTER CARDS

 "IMG_7285.JPG"

Why i chose these cards?

My first instinct was to to battle with the water element by choosing the kelya frendul summoner card , this was so because of the nature and features of the summoner card. I was really attracted to the blue aesthetics of the card colours.

  • I chose the KULU SWIMHUNTER because i had noticed it had a health of 4 which i thought would help me stay longer in the game

  • I chose the ICE PIXIE card purely randomly and because i saw had a sped of 3 , i had already chosen a card with health 4, so i was looking for a card with strength in other aspect.

  • I chose the SERPENT OF ELD card because i had thought it had the best combination of health, speed, attack and high Mana which i didn't think was a disadvantage.

  • I later removed the KULU SWIMHUNTER monster card before the countdown was over which i also chose before because it topped over my Mana point...typical of a newbie aint it?

  • I chose the RIVER NYMPH card randomly too

My battle lasted 4 rounds, the battle ended with a loss on my end, but it was indeed thrilling for sure. For my next battle i strategized better as i had i seen my shortcomings in the previous battle.

Thanks for reading my first post on Splinterlands social media challenge, follow me for new post to come.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121