The best offensive support of Chaos Legion

in Splinterlands2 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone and welcome again!

This week is a challenge that I will enjoy a lot because I love playing with Fire in Modern, it has very powerful cards that in one turn can bring down a whole team and Tenyii Striker always appears in those lineups, it is one of the best cards that this splinter has and in today's post I will explain a little bit why, so get comfortable!

separador.png

image.png

In case you don't know it...

Introducing TENYII STRIKER!

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: RARE
Element: FIRE
Attack: MELEE
Mana Cost: 5

  • Abilities:

  • SNEAK AT LVL1

  • DODGE AT LVL 4

  • BACKFIRE AT LVL 7

An as the lore says:

A dozen generations sandwiched between the hammer of the Khans' cruelty and the anvil of the icy foothills of Kurguzd forged the Tenyii into reclusive deadly foes. Brought to the training creche from birth, taught to steal for food, beaten when caught and trained daily with the sword and spear as soon as they were strong enough for their hands to lift steel, the Tenyii clan were hard as iron and as fierce and silent as midnight on the mountain glacier.

When the Legion's heralds demanded a sacrifice of flesh and gold to open the rifts to the ways beyond, the Khan sent five hundred waadin berserkers to bring the tribe to heel. When a single horse returned bearing a sack of fifty skulls, the Khan threatened to burn the entire mountain to the ground. A dozen Tenyii Strikers were sent as tribute to spare the tribes and to satisfy the herald's call.
“Of my brood year I alone survived the agoge. Through my offering I took the oath and was bound by blood to serve at my masters side. When the Khan's men came they slew my master and took my sisters as slaves but those that survived swore that night they would not reach the valley road.

By twelve moonlit blades was our honor restored. By twelve blades were fifty heads taken, the rest thrown into the midden crevasse, the skulls returned as a sign. Losing one hand he offers the other, threatening us with fire. As a gift we offer those same twelve blades of which I am one.

We sail the void and cross the rift, biding our time and feigning service but there will be a reckoning. We shall have his head and the heads of all those who dared stir us from our mountain home.”

How to use Tenyii Striker?

Tenyii is not an entry tank, but a support, because his life is not his best attribute and also has sneak, for me the best way to use this card is in last position for his Dodge + Backfire, which gives him more chance to dodge and do damage if an opponent misses an attack, he has a good speed so you can take advantage of his abilities and does a beastly damage, 5 points at max level. If you add Tarsa he can do 6 points of damage per attack, that's a lot for a card with only 5 points of mana.

image.png

separador.png

And for last, my battle!

Round 1.

image.png

Up, Close & Personal ruleset. 24 Mana cap.

  • Antoid Platoon as a tank because it has a shield, and in a Melee-only battle it can neutralize damage and that's very important.

  • Disintegrator to reduce enemy damage, very important to activate my tank's shield, and also to serve as a secondary tank if my little ants die.

  • Uraeus as damage support for the Sneak, and the last possible tank since he has armor.

  • Tenyii Striker as damage support, again by sneak.

  • Radiated Scorcher to nullify the enemy sneak and mislead that attack.

  • Scorch Fiend for the same, to throw off both a possible sneak and a possible enemy opportunism and give more time to my cards to reduce the enemy from the rear.

separador.png

Round 2.

image.png

My final 2 cards were the key, because while I start round 2 by damaging Tenyii Striker my two cards with Sneak still don't take any damage.

separador.png

Round 3.

image.png

separador.png

Round 4.

image.png

By this point this battle is already won by my team, and I'll explain why:

  • Both tanks can't take shield damage.

  • Your uraeus needs 20 rounds to finish off my damage cards, while my cards only need 6 turns to finish off your 2 back cards.

  • There is no chance for my Tenyii to miss 14 attacks against Uraeus while Uraeus defeats him.

  • As the enemy Disintegrator falls, his Antoid Platoon won't last long.

separador.png

Round 7.

image.png

There was nothing left for my opponent to do in this battle.

My tank could not take damage so there was no way he could beat me.

separador.png

What was my experience with this card?

For me Tenyii is the best rare card that Chaos Legion has, competing at the top with Cursed Windeku, it is an excellent card that you can use almost always and that whenever you use it will work well, it has a great synergy with its summoner and its current market price is very acceptable, 55 cents only for 1 regular BCX and 4.9$ for 1 gold BCX. I think this is an opportunity to take advantage of because I don't think you will see these prices again taking into account that the edition is already more than 60% distributed.

separador.png

As I always say in these posts, all cards, no matter how good or bad they may seem, have their moments of glory and also their bad side, it's up to you as a player to use them as they should be and take advantage of them in your victories, play many battles, practice and you will become a better player little by little.

Thank you very much for reading my post, I hope to see you in the next one, see you soon!

separador.png

banner despedida.png

separador.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @vvgm ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121