SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! TORTISIAN FIGHTER

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope all of you are doing good and feeling well. Today I am again sharing my entry for the weekly battle challenge "THEME: TORTISIAN FIGHTER" which is offered and organized by @splinterlands. In the last week, I was busy with my semester exam so I am sharing my entry a bit later. If you also want to participate in this weekly challenge, you are welcome, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

THEME: TORTISIAN FIGHTER


theme.png

Element: WATER
Rarity: COMMON
Edition: UNTAMED

ABOUT: TORTISIAN FIGHTER

TORTISIAN FIGHTER is a Melee attack Monster from the Water Splinter that costs 4 mana, having 3health, 1speed, 1 armor and gives -2 Melee damage. At the lower level, it does not any ability but gives -2 melee damage. At levels 5 and 8, it gains two abilities Shield(Reduced damage from Melee and Ranged attacks) and Repair(Restores some armor to the friendly Monster whose armor has taken the most damage).

linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link

lineup.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture.

Battle Ruleset


ruleset.png

The ruleset was of Super Sneak and Even Stevens. The mana cap was 22 and Water, Earth, Dragon Summoners were active.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner


Bortus_lv3.png

I choose BORTUS as a Summoner for this battle, which is an Untamed edition Rare Water Summoner. The ability of this Summoner is that it reduces -1 Magic attack of all Magic attack Monsters of the enemy team. Currently, I have level 3.

1. SEA MONSTER


Sea Monster_lv4.png

In the first position, I used SEA MONSTER which is a Melee attack Common Water Monster. I like this monster usually use it in the first position because of its Healing ability and also for -5 Melee damage. Here I also used it for its Healing ability and -5 Melee damage. I have upgraded it to level 4 for -5 Melee damage.

2. TORTISIAN FIGHTER


Tortisian Fighter_lv1.png

In the second position, I used the theme of weekly challenge TORTISIAN FIGHTER which is also Melee attack Common Water Monster. I used this monster for the first time because I have upgraded SPINEBACK TURTLE to level 4 and mostly using it for its Thorns ability. Here I used it because of Super Sneak ruleset and are able to attack from the second position. Currently, I have level 1 and will soon upgrade it to level 4 for Shield ability.

3. HALFLING ALCHEMIST


Halfling Alchemist_lv1.png

In the third position, I used HALFLING ALCHEMIST which is a ranged attack Epic Neutral Monster. I also like this monster because it costs only 2 mana and having Halving ability with 1 armor. Here I used it because if its halving ability which will cut half of the enemy monsters attack.

4. FURIOUS CHICKEN


Furious Chicken_lv3.png

In the fourth position, I used FURIOUS CHICKEN which is a Rare Neutral Monster. I used it in the third position because of Super Sneak ruleset and also it costs 0 mana and gives -1 Melee damage. I have upgraded to level 3 for the melee attack.

5. SPINEBACK TURTLE


Spineback Turtle_lv4.png

In the last position, I used SPINEBACK TURTLE which is a Melee attack Common water Splinter Monster. I mostly use it in the low mana ruleset because of its Thorns ability. Here I used it in the last position because of Super Sneak ability and Thorns ability.
linebreak.png

Battle Result


result.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, my strategy worked very well and I won this battle.

winner.jpg

Do you use the TORTISIAN FIGHTER often? Why or why not?

No, I don't often use TORTISIAN FIGHTER in my battles because I have upgraded SPINEBACK TURTLE to level 4 and mostly using it for its Thorns ability. I will upgrade this Monster for Shield ability and will try to use it.

linebreak.png

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All card images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Nice lineup.
The battle seemed interesting.
The next one is coming soon.
Good luck with that one.