This Bee Landed on Hive via Ecency

in Ecency Supportlast year (edited)



17th April 2021, the day when I got to learn (read) about Hive in NC where I barely started to get the hang of writing my thoughts on. Forgive me for I do not remember whose post it was but it mentioned the word "Hive" and "blog" which piqued my curiosity so I went to Mr. G (google) and searched for it. It wasn't long and I got presented with various providers to register through. I didn't know how it works then, but I chose Ecency, obviously for the free registration and only requiring an email verification.

It was absurd of me signing up and then not verifying my email until 3 days later (20th April). You can already see how a great procrastinator I was then, lol!



Anyway, I got in and explored for a while then I got overwhelmed that I closed the tab and went on with my day and I think I've never logged back in until 4 months later (August) when I got reminded about it. Still, I didn't take the time to learn how Hive works then. I popped in and got lost once more. It was until October of that same year when I finally decided to give it a go, posting Actifit activities and some other things as a warming up.

I then bought some HIVE from one of the centralized exchanges and sent them to my account because I was often running out of Resource Credits. The next month (November) kicked my arse hard that I came out through my intro post and never looked back since. My heartfelt thanks to sis Eli (Coquicoin) who had been sharing and teaching me whatever she was learning then. We often had our conversations via TG during those days.

And that's how and when my Hive journey really began...

I got to meet several other good souls around Hive when I started engaging and checking out communities, some of which, OCD, the Silver Bloggers, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Weekend Experiences, Pinmapple and a whole lot more followed afterwards.

And Ecency had been my home UI or frontend even when I'm on mobile. It always felt convenient to use in posting, engaging, trading HBD to Hive, powering up etcetera. There had been times way back in the past when I was having a hard time uploading photos due to my bad internet connections but I had a remedy, had them uploaded on a draft on another frontend then copy-pasting and posting them on Ecency.

From then, there's been quite a lot of upgrades on the user interface which is making the experience even better and wonderful. Goes to show that the developer behind this application is continuously working behind the scenes.

I love Hive obviously...

Love it so much that I devote majority of my daily time here and I continually enjoy learning from others, navigating through and experiencing various frontends and communities. And there's still a lot to learn and discover. I'll be turning 2 in April, still loving and appreciating every experience I'm having around here.

So thank you Hive and everyone in this beautiful space we call "Home."

Lead image created on Canva. No copyright infringement intended. 13032023/10:50ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


Sort:  

You might say Beehive

Haha, that's right :) Beehive it is!
Thank you and have a wonderful new week.

Awesome, awesome you too. Move fast, stay cool, keep your eye on the front sight. & stay awesome.

Thank you too for the initiative :)

And now you are one of the busiest bee in the Hive. : )
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@ekavieka just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ifarmgirl.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Haha, thank you lots Eka. I take that as a compliment :)
!LUV

I feel you will with that overwhelming side. I always read about Hive in other blogging platforms but I find it complicated the moment I opened 🤣.

At least it wasn't only me, lol! I guess most of us share the experience but glad we survived and we are here.
!LUV

@lhes, @ifarmgirl(2/4) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

Congratulations @ifarmgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Oh wow... It feels surreal to have reached that number. Thanking all who have been supporting my lil ramblings hehe. Thank you too HB team :)

It's great to see your hard work and dedication paying off. Keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you reach your next milestone. 🌹

Many thanks and yes, will keep going and forging ahead ♥️ Thank you as always for your support and motivation.

You are a successful bee in hive and I want to be like you someday as I take you as my inspiration ma'am!

Thank you Soneya and I believe you can and you will. Just keep going :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @soneyatoma and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Great motivation mam thanks!

Thank you lots and please just call me FarmGirl or CJ (not mam, please). Thanks😍

Oh CJ .. you tickle me. That email verification is probably the only procrastinating you have done with Give once you started!

Interesting you came through ecency, and you are by a country mile, my hive inspiration

Procrastinated for like 6 months after the verification😅

That made me curious, how about you, Tito Ed? How did you come to Hive? Or was it through Splinterlands?

Well I have not stopped procrastinating on Hive CJ.
I know I made a splinterlands account which I can't access and sent BCH there.
Then I made a peakd account I think. To be honest I have no idea really.

Oh... so you did have other accounts you can't access. But even so, glad we are here and won't be going elsewhere even when we procrastinate at times hehe.

Mag-2 years ka na. Hehe

Yep, parang kelan lang. Mga 15 months pa lang talaga ako super active, since January 2022.
!PIZZA

Advance Happy 2nd anniversary po. Ang tagal nyo po po pala talaga dito.And thank you so much po pala sa palaging pagtuturo po sa akin and pagsagot po sa mga katanungan ko hehehe.

Salamuch Ex :) Oo, mag 2 years na. Pero 15-16 months ako naging active and hopefully, tuloy-tuloy hehe. And you're always welcome, just ask any questions you have and don't try to solve everything yourself.
!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ifarmgirl(3/5) tipped @vic2ryx (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped b-hive (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped expelliarmus30 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

It has been a journey, one, which is worth it. 2 years on this platform is not an easy one. Glad you love it.

Yes, a wonderful journey indeed and still is. Hoping to stay as long as I can and keep enjoying the journey while learning and meeting people like you along the way :)

I am loving every bit of it too. It is a pleasure to meet you. hive on!

That's great! It's what matters I think, when we enjoy the things we do here :)

Hive on indeed😉

Almost 2 years 😉🤩 so cool… time flies.
It was a lot to look through and figure out from the start… hahaha but we did figure it all out.
I came also through @ecency I love it and use it every day 😊🐝
Have a wonderful week 🤗🌺☀️

Yes, it's amazing how time goes by. And yes, we were like groping in the dark haha. Something good to remember even after years from today.

Glad to know you also came thru Ecency :)

Thank you, Jackie and I wish you the same. Happy new week♥️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

And this bee producing honey in hive heheh! Thanks for sharing some honey with me too. I want to see you more successful and inspiring as you buzzing around and spreading love. Love you dear friend!

You are very kind Daisy, thank you ❤ And yes, let's keep buzzing around this beautiful beehive😉

Sure why not 😉
You are kind too girl.

So nice...Everyone has something to share concerning "Hive." For me personally, I was introduced by two great friends of mine..They are more than friends actually, more like family and that was December 2021.. I wrote my introductory post, other's where hooked in, I posted two to three articles and that was it..though I had issues with my cell phone and for more than 4 months I didn't log in at all..I forgot that I had a laptop..lolz...It was a friend of mine that actually brought the topic about hive and she told me I need to come back asap that was when I kind of figured I can use my system to log in..So clumsy of me..lolz.. Hive is challenging honestly in the beginning and still is but I'm begnning to fall in love with it..The potential of this platform is enormous...There is a lot to learn..Just too much..

Aah, that's better I think, being introduced by friends and then having them remind us when we are falling behind. It's great that you figured out to use your laptop. Maybe you want to create an entry too for this topic. It's a writing prompt by Ecency. I forgot to mention it on my post but here's the link to the prompt if you're interested.

And yes, it's challenging but when you get into the groove, it becomes enjoyable and you end up loving it. There is a lot to learn which can be overwhelming but we don't have to learn them all in one go. I don't think those who have been here for 5-6 years know it all.

!PIZZA

My story is almost the same, I found out about hive on read cash before but I never take some time to explore it, but just last year I explored it as much as I could and I regret not exploring it sooner HAHA. But those time kasi I feel like hive is so complicated for me to understand 🤣...

It is complicated especially when we don't ask questions from others hehe. But it's great because we are here now and that is what matters :)

Yes, indeed!

Asking questions is always the best way to know about a thing. Although the first time is always hard naman 😁 but within the next few days you will learn from your experience...

Very true that :) And it is the fastest way too 😉

I think in the beginning time most of us took this platform lightly and we became inactive for that reason. But with time we all understand that it's one of the best platform for us.

I think we all combined in making this platform much better and you are also helping to make it better.