You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The witness informs... | Cervantes Witness Update

in Cervantes4 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

I have two questions:

We are collaborating with the hive-core development team mainly on testing tasks to prepare HF24 and secure the transition

What kind of testing tasks exactly? Are they visible?

Given to the computer engineering background of @pgarcgo we are planning to deep deep diving on the core graphene/c++ architecture to not only perform test/review of upcoming hardforks but also to actively contribute in developing new features.

As far I as can say, @cervantes is a t20 witness for years. What blocks you to actively contribute to the blockchain features or participate to testing/reviewing?

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Im running a local (empty ) testnet with the latest version of 0.24.0 branch. Specifically my latest test were related to simulate a fork and see if the update of the new chain_id is cousins some problem Next I would like to test the new voting delaying mechanism also on my local testnet. The test units seems to pass successfully on my end. On our side, in order to be able to implement new features we need to keep deep diving into the code which, thanks to the more transparent community development process in hive, it’s becoming a easier task (on steem times, the core development discussion were kept quite internal). If you want we can have a chat or a call and I explain you exactly what I’m up to lately (I’m @pgarcgo, by the way) and what I would like to do to regarding c++/graphene/hive. On steem time was quite difficult, by the way, to be part of core development activities since it was almost a steemit inc exclusive task.