The daughter who is not a daughter [ENG-ESP] La hija que no es hija

in Cervantes2 years ago

InShot_20220911_002725506.jpg

Many times I go to bed thinking that I would have liked to be more of a daughter and less of a thing.

Muchas veces me acuesto pensando que me hubiera gustado ser más hija y menos cosa.

There are days when I write a letter in my mind to my mother, things that I would like to tell her someday but I know I will never have the courage, so I will leave it for those who need it, for those who want to cry a little and unburden themselves of the things of life, and of the daughters that sometimes we have not been according to our parents;

Hay días en los hago una carta en mi mente para mi mamá, cosas que me gustaría decirle algún día pero que sé que nunca tendré el valor, por eso, la dejaré para el que le sirva, para quien quiera llorar un poquito y desahogarse de las cosas de la vida, y de las hijas que a veces no hemos sido según los padres;

IMG_20220830_170216.jpg

⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻𝓐𝓜𝓡𝓛 ♐︎⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻

I know you didn't mean to hurt me, but you did it when you thought you were protecting me. You are not to blame for dragging your traumas since you were a child, but you are to blame for taking care of us too much. I am not ungrateful because I thank you for the life you gave me, I stress the obvious and what you never gave me.
I never felt a kiss before sleeping, nor a hug when I wanted to cry, that's why I always spared my feelings, I didn't know if it made you bad to see me bad or if it made you bad to see me so happy and pretend that nothing happened.
You taught me to be a warrior to battle with everything, but you always compared me with everyone else and I was never enough for you.
I regret not being the ideal daughter for you, but for me I was always a good daughter, I regret not being what you expected since I was a child, but I do not regret learning to make my own decisions, I regret that you never saw me for real, that you never knew my real problems and my reasons to cry, but according to you I was always a heartless, capricious and poorly educated person.
I am sorry I am not the daughter you asked for, but I am the daughter you had, the daughter who works, the daughter with her own goals, the daughter who feels good after falling so much.
Sometimes I feel like the daughter who is not a daughter, the daughter without her parents, the excluded daughter. Knowing that I know nothing, that I am always the last to know, and that I have decided to be tough so as not to cry anymore, the daughter who is not understood, the daughter who is forgotten.

Sé qué no , no quisiste herirme, pero lo hiciste cuando creías protegerme. No tienes la culpa de arrastrar tus traumas desde niña, pero si la culpa de cuidarnos de más. No soy mal agradecida porque te agradezco la vida que me diste, recalco lo obvio y lo que nunca me diste.
Nunca sentí un beso antes de dormir, ni un abrazo cuando quería llorar, por eso siempre me ahorré mis sentimientos, no sabía si te hacía mal verme mal o si te hacía mal verme tan feliz y aparentar que nada pasaba.
Me enseñaste a ser guerrera para batallar con todo, pero siempre me comparaste con todos los demás y nunca fui suficiente para ti.
Lamento no ser la hija ideal para ti, pero para mí siempre fui buena hija, lamento no ser lo que esperabas desde niña, pero no lamento aprender a tomar mis propias decisiones, lamento que nunca me viera s de verdad, que nunca supieras mis problemas verdaderos y mis razones para llorar, pero según ustedes siempre fui una persona sin corazón, caprichosa y mal educada.
Lamento no ser la hija que pidieron, pero soy la hija que tuvieron, la hija que trabaja, la hija con sus propias metas, la hija que se siente bien después de tanto caer.
A veces me siento la hija que no es hija, la hija sin sus padres, la hija excluida. Saber qué no sé nada, que siempre soy la última en enterarse, y que ha decidido ser dura para no llorar más, la hija que no entienden, la hija olvidada.

⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻𝓐𝓜𝓡𝓛 ♐︎⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻⸻

Snapchat-790973806.jpg

How sad these letters are, how hard it is to drown in them, how difficult it is to be the daughter who is not a daughter, the human without pain, the one who pretends to be the happy daughter so as not to be affected.

Que triste son estas cartas, que duro es ahogarse en ellas, que difícil es ser la hija que no es hija, la humana sin dolor, la que aparenta ser la hija feliz para no seguir afectada.

I wish I had felt more love and less nagging, I wish I had been more protected and loved than being one to protect and love. I wish they had been there more than I was.

Ojalá hubiera sentido más amor y menos regaños, ojalá hubiera sido más protegida y amada que ser una de las que protegiera y amara. Ojalá hubieran estado más ahí de lo que estuve yo.

▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂🎥🎞️📷@Fotorincon12🎤🎙️🎧▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂

La fotografías son capturadas por mi celular Redmi 9t y a veces con mi cámara Nikon p500. A parte de fotografías subo contenido sobre maquillajes, recetas de cocina, reflexiones y opiniones porque mi imaginación es extensa y mi intencion es crear temas de conversaciones que terminen en agregar nuevas amistades. Mis traducciones son de Deepltranslate, mis editores son el celular, picasa, inshot, o Canva. Un abrazo y mis mejores deseos para ustedes.

The photographs are captured by my Redmi 9t cell phone and sometimes with my Nikon p500 camera. Apart from photographs I upload content about makeup, recipes, reflections and opinions because my imagination is extensive and my intention is to create topics of conversations that end up adding new friendships. My translations are from Deepltranslate, my editors are mobile, picasa, inshot, or Canva. Best regards and best wishes to you.

photo_2022-07-09_23-34-00.jpg

▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂🎥🎞️📷@Fotorincon12🎤🎙️🎧▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂