Crónicas de un Médico Rural - Se acabó la Rural

in Cervanteslast year

IMG_20221202_115911.jpg

Un año de lecciones aprendidas y de aventuras vividas

A year of lessons learned and adventures lived

imageedit_14_2693392337.png


Esta publicación representa para mi la culminación de un año fuerte, lleno de retos, enseñanzas, aprendizaje y un buen toque de aventura y diversión. El primero de Diciembre de hace un año iniciaba mi etapa como médico rural, ese primer acercamiento al campo laboral del mundo de la salud, dejaba de ser estudiante para pasar a ser la doctora, no se imanignan el shock que eso representaba para mi, y mas en medio de lo que me tocaba vivir en ese momento. Esto es algo que nunca conté por acá porque hasta hoy es que puedo tan siquiera hablar del tema sin llorar, pero justo para estas fechas mi papá había fallecido a causa del Covid-19, a parte de eso me dan la noticia que debía ejercer mi artículo 8 en un pueblo remoto y escondido entre las costas de Aragua, yo en ese momento no sabía como afrontar la situación, era difícil explicar lo que sentía, pero ahora veo hacia atrás y me enorgullezco de mi misma, y de como logre a pesar de toda la tristeza, estrés y miedo que sentía en ese momento florecer, y aquí estamos celebrando la culminación de una meta mas.


This publication represents for me the culmination of a strong year, full of challenges, teachings, learning and a good touch of adventure and fun. On the first of December of a year ago, I began my stage as a rural doctor, that first approach to the labor field of the world of health, I stopped being a student to become a doctor, you cannot imagine the shock that this represented for me, and but in the midst of what I had to live at that time. This is something that I never mentioned around here because until today I can even talk about it without crying, but just around this time my father had passed away from Covid-19, apart from that they gave me the news that I had to exercise my article 8 in a remote and hidden town on the coast of Aragua, at that time I did not know how to deal with the situation, it was difficult to explain what I felt, but now I look back and I am proud of myself, and how I managed despite from all the sadness, stress and fear that I felt at that moment flourish, and here we are celebrating the culmination of one more goal.


Finaliza mi etapa como médico rural, una experiencia sin igual que me dejó crecimiento tanto a nivel personal como profesional. Es curioso como la vida te arrastra hasta el lugar exacto donde tienes que estar, aunque eso no este incluido en tus planes. Sencillamente nada es casualidad, todo tiene un porque y un para que, yo necesitaba aprender muchas cosas, que esta experiencia me dejo y no saben cuan agradecida estoy con el universo por ello. Si bien es cierto que jamás me imaginé vivir 9 meses en el pueblo de Chuao, un lugar que se ganó un espacio en mi corazón, sin duda alguna fue lo que agregó un poco de sabor a Cacao y ritmo Costeño a esta rural. Las costas Aragueñas me regalaron experiencias únicas y la oportunidad de conocer mas de mi misma, y por supuesto lugares, paisajes y personas realmente increíbles.


My stage as a rural doctor ends, an unparalleled experience that left me growing both personally and professionally. It's funny how life drags you to the exact place where you have to be, even if that's not included in your plans. Nothing is simply by chance, everything has a why and a why, I needed to learn many things, that this experience left me and you don't know how grateful I am to the universe for it. Although it is true that I never imagined living 9 months in the town of Chuao, a place that earned a space in my heart, without a doubt it was what added a bit of Cacao flavor and Costeño rhythm to this rural area. The Aragueñas coasts gave me unique experiences and the opportunity to know more about myself, and of course truly incredible places, landscapes and people.


Con todos los altos y bajos que tuve durante todo este tiempo, me complace decir que oficialmente culminé mi artículo 8, un escalón mas superado dentro de este largo y tumultuoso camino llamado medicina. Por supuesto que este 2023 viene cargado de nuevas metas, nuevos retos, y aunque me genera un poco de miedo, también me emociona y me hace realmente feliz. Una vez mas me demuestro a mi misma que soy capaz de lograr todo aquello que me propongo, que soy una mujer fuerte y muy valiente, solo me queda decir que esto no es un final, si no el inicio de cosas muy lindas, porque ¡vamos por mas, mucho mas!


With all the ups and downs that I had during all this time, I am pleased to say that I have officially completed my article 8, one more step in this long and tumultuous path called medicine. Of course, this 2023 comes loaded with new goals, new challenges, and although it scares me a bit, it also excites me and makes me really happy. Once again I show myself that I am capable of achieving everything I set my mind to, that I am a strong and very brave woman, I can only say that this is not an end, but the beginning of very beautiful things, because! Let's go for more, much more!


  • Inicio de Rural: 01/12/2021
  • Final de Rural: 01/12/2022


  • Start of Rural: 01/12/2021
  • Final of Rural: 01/12/2022

Próxima meta

Next goal

  • Inicio del Postgrado Pediatría y Puericultura: 01/01/2023
  • Final del Postgrado Pediatría y Puericultura: 31/12/2025


  • Start of the Pediatrics and Child Care Postgraduate Course: 01/01/2023
  • End of Postgraduate Pediatrics and Child Care: 12/31/2025


Próximamente les seguiré contando de mis aventuras en el mundo de la medicina, solo que cambiamos el título de Crónicas de un Médico Rural a... Crónicas de un Residente de Pediatría... Por ahora me despido, nos vemos en la siguiente publicación.


Soon I will continue telling you about my adventures in the world of medicine, except that we change the title from Chronicles of a Rural Doctor to... Chronicles of a Pediatric Resident... For now I say goodbye, see you in the next publication.


image.png



imageedit_14_2693392337.png


¡Gracias por leerme! (1).gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @marijo-rm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

¡felicitaciones @marijo-rm! y Éxito en el postgrado que ahora inicias.

Muchas gracias! Amén a todos tus buenos deseos. Saludos y un fuerte abrazo virtual!!!

Well done @marijo-rm! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners