You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Hive is Dominated by The Long-Timers

in Hive Statistics2 years ago

Maybe I have had an easier time sticking with it (since 2018) because I already had been blogging for almost 20 years when I came here... so my activity level was more fueled by my time and creativity levels than by the ebb and flow in the price of Hive...

I expect the stats are also swayed considerably by the reason for someone to have become part of Hive... the huge influx of new accounts in connection with the official Splinterlands launch weren't necessarily content creators, but gamers... hard to measure what comes from where...

=^..^=

Sort:  

I took a look at dapp users in another post. Most of them have stuck around, but there is not much transference of dapp users to social media users.

https://peakd.com/hive-133987/@demotruk/user-retention-hardcore-and-dapp-users