You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive vs Steem Stats - Saturday, October 24, 2020

is it acutally proven that steem bots try to mirror activity of hive chain, so outside investors think both chains are similar busy? steem price is defintely pegged to hive price.

Sort:  

Also many Hivers still double post on Steem. Not good, just greedy.

There is a global crisis going on ... people are doing what they can to keep money coming in. Hive is way, way down again ... Steem is down almost as much. People's needs continue. It is SO EASY to just call people greedy when they are looking for a margin of survival that we don't have to worry about ... YET.

Valid point!

milk dat steem and trade to hive :)

I used post six copies of every text I made on Minds, GAB, MeWe, Pockenet, Steem and Hive. Not because I'm greedy for crypto but because I want to reach as many readers as possible.

“Used to” — now I'm down to four copies for most of my postings. Guess which two I took off my rotation because posting there takes the most work for the least return.

So maybe you are right with the greedy.

Totally Greedy! In the end the Death of all crypto based social networks when all the rest is doing the same like you.

Yes. But what you are missing is: I didn't join with that attitude.

I jointed for a censor free social media and crypto currency. I joined with the dream free speech.

I wanted to make postings and get them out there. I wanted to grind my way up with postings.

I quickly learned that Steem is a “Pay to Win” and you can't actually grind your way up.

And the other two dreams where destroyed as well. First came API level censorship hiding postings. And then witnesses stealing money by majority decision.

Steem and Hive made me that way.

I wish the hive price was pegged to the steem price right now :0D

St++m seems to be lacking in quality posts compared to Hive, but is ranking better on Alexa. I notice both are doing well in India. We need to make more people aware that St++m is not decentralised and any funds there are at risk whilst increasing engagement on Hive.

Funds on Hive are also at risk. The witnesses have shown us that they can and will take funds away right when they forked off Steem. Let's be real here, @scottcbusiness never got his Hive back and he didn't do anything wrong. That scottcbusiness had his “airdrop” stolen shows that Hive isn't better than Steem. I'm not at all surprised that HIVE trades now below STEEM.

As far as I'm concerned I consider funds on Steem and Hive at risk.

I don't know his situation, but it would require multiple witnesses to conspire on that whereas all the top ones on the other place are controlled by the company.

The situation of @scottcbusiness doesn't matter. What matters is that all the founding witnesses of Hive conspire to steal the airdrop of a group of people based on their democratic vote.

Those founding witnesses are still in the top 20 and they can do it again if they choose to.

Can I vote against the founding witnesses without having to fear that my funds are confiscated the next hard fork?

Can I vote for any witness without fearing that the founding witnesses declare that witness “evil” and confiscating my funds at the next hard fork?

Vote how you like. I pick and choose which witnesses to vote for. The airdrop was essentially a gift and they could decide who to give it to. Those people did not lose their STEEM, but several Hive witnesses lost theirs. There's a few more people who I think should not have got the airdrop, but we are stuck with them.

The current witnesses give a shit about Hive whereas Justin did not care who he pissed off. That's the difference.