You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive vs Steem Stats - Saturday, April 24, 2021

in Hive Statistics3 years ago

We still need to translate more new accounts into active users. We have more and better dapps than Steem with good engagement.

I have been working on some charts of my own for my Brit list posts. Hive SQL and Beem are great tools for this.

Sort:  

Most of those new steem accounts would just be bots IMO

Quite possibly, but then a lot of new Hive accounts don't seem to do much. What I care about are actual humans getting involved.

Well investors just wanting a wallet to move their coin from an exchange is not a bad thing either.

I wonder if people are grabbing names that others might want. I ought to run some queries to see what they are taking. I know there were some people taking lots with sequential numbers for whatever purpose. I could claim lots of accounts, but don't have a use for them.

Not sure; my following has started going up again slowly after a long time stagnant so I think there are new users flowing in albeit slowly.