Sort:  

And the real commenting. But most people still do not comment. Most of the comments are still bot comments. I see posts with 4-5 bot comments, but 0 human comments.

I have more comments than post, i believe not all people comment but those who do, help a lot.

You see, feeling the audience give you a confidence that youre going on the right path, posting goood stuff and growing, but hive tends to be a walk in the dark, sometimes your post is so low voted but ends up winning a contest for being the best of the bunch, and you find that the only diference is the comments, those who read it, commented and LOVE IT.

So maybe now people don't comment, it's true, most people don't event read, but those who read, comment, and those who comment are a great support.

I just told my case with a post i did on a contest on Cinema&tv, my post was literally the least voted, but got a small bunch to comment, event on live curations i got a lot of people talking and a couple decided to watch it.

What else can we do, but comment? Good bye <3

I've been one of the most active commenters as I find it fun and it has built me a following. Hive is not just about money for me.

!BEER

I want to get 24 bear and the pizza amount to start giving cans and slices on comments hahaha, Is amazing but commenting is something that goes a long mile if you do it with your hearth.

I want to get 24 bear and the pizza amount to start giving cans and slices on comments hahaha

I give you some !PIZZA.

Thank you, I hope you can let go of that negativy you write, i know the goal is far away from us, but we gotta try it don't we? If not this will become another steem...

Thank you, I hope you can let go of that negativy you write, i know the goal is far away from us, but we gotta try it don't we?

All I do is trying since 2017.05.17. It is hard not to be negative after more than 4 years of trying. It is negative, but it is truth. The only way to let go of this is to see a socially active platform, but the Steem/Hive blockchain is not really a socially active place. At least nowadays. Hopefully it will be in the future.

If not this will become another steem...

To be honest, I do not really see any practical difference between the two. This is literally another Steem. At least for me as a user.

Connect

Trade


@jesustiano! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Have more !PIZZA

Omg nice, thank you, pls stop now XD

Connect

Trade


@jesustiano! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)


Hey @jesustiano, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

They are missing out then as it seems my votes on comments are worth more now :) If people are not getting human comments then they need to figure out why. It's about your connections and your content. Post something controversial about Hive if you want lots of comments.

Or else, try reaching out yourself, i have learn that sometimes, you gotta be the firts to talk, i have done it event on my post, tag people that have commented on older post and have show concert about my wife and our pregnancy(High risk, it's people from motherhood community), so is not much but why people stay quiet, this is a social network afterall.

this is a social network afterall.

Precisely! With the economics of Hive not everyone can make a lot, but if they are as social as on other platforms they can make something whilst having fun. They will comment on Facebook for a 'like'.

And they would do it for literally nothing on Instagram, it's a true argument about the value of things, basically, people save resources on hive like is gold, because is "worth" some money, but let's be honest, is it truly worth that much? I rather use hive as a social network and make time to comment on the post I loved, to talk with people, and to make contacts, followers and occasionally friends.

this is a social network afterall.

Theoretically yes. Practically does not look like one.

What does it look like? I remember the before of facebook and it was quite similar, but willout cryptos.

Specially my space, it was bloggin with comments and that was it. Tumblr become the reshare world, and twitter was the web to post when you go to the bathroom and more meaningless things...

The time before facebook was weird. But it was not that much different, and the "Non facebook" were also similar... So what social network are you comparing this to?

What does it look like?

Honestly? A ghost town. An abandoned place.

So what social network are you comparing this to?

For example YouTube. Even the smallest YouTubers (or even the occasional video uploaders) are getting real human comments. And original, genuine comments. You can clearly see that the commenters are there for the content. This cannot be said about the Steem/Hive blockchain.

A ghost town... hard description on it. But i guess is valid.

I get your point, but maybe it will take more time, who knows?