Be fit Or be Dead #41.2021 - 07.06.21 running to a small forest dam on the river.

in Polish HIVE3 years ago

2.png
PL/ENG

Dziś króciutki post, gdyż za kilka godzin wsiadam w samochód, i jadę na urlop nad morze, a trzeba się jeszcze zdrzemnąć przed podróżą (piszę ten post o 20.20) :)

Today a short post, because in a few hours I'm getting in the car and going on vacation to the seaside, and you still need to take a nap before the trip (I'm writing this post at 8.20) :)

3.png

Na ten trening zaprosił mnie mój kumpel, a zarazem opiekun moich treningów - Marcin.

W Bielskiej Wapienicy, wysoko w lesie jest zrobiona zapora na rzece. Często można tam spotkać hartujących swe ciała biegaczy i górskich rowerzystów.

Był to mój pierwszy bieg w tym miejscu, i nie wiedziałem do końca czego się spodziewać.
Tempo biegu było spokojnie, ale przewyższenie spowodowało u mnie mocne zmęczenie.

W połowie trasy dotarliśmy do zapory na rzece. Zdecydowałem się jedynie zamoczyć nogi w zimnym górskim strumieniu, ale samo zatrzymanie się na kilka minut w tak zimnej wodzie podziałało zbawiennie na moje zmęczone biegiem stopy.

Powrót na dół to była czysta przyjemność.

My friend, and also the supervisor of my trainings - Marcin, invited me to this training.

In Bielsko-Biała, in the Wapienica housing estate, high in the forest, there is a dam on the river. You can often find runners and mountain bikers hardening their bodies there.

It was my first run here and I didn't know what to expect.
The pace of the race was easy, but the elevation made me tired.

Halfway through the route, we reached the dam on the river. I decided to just soak my feet in the cold mountain stream, but just staying in such cold water for a few minutes worked salutely for my tired feet.

It was a pleasure to come back down.

4.png

11.jpg

12.jpg

Sort:  

It must have been a very rewarding trip