Hide and seek with the sun from Delta to Lagos

in Sunset Photography2 years ago (edited)

My stay at Asaba, Delta state Nigeria was amazing but it was time to travel back to Lagos. I planned to finally leave on Monday the 10th of January 2022 but it happened that the public motor park had a lot of customers and there weren’t able to provide buses to transport everyone. I was at the park at around 6:30am,I bought my ticket, then I waited till 12:30am and there weren't still any bus to take me back to Lagos. I requested for refund, which I was fully refunded. I rescheduled the journey for Tuesday.

Tuesday came, I got my ticket while I chose to sit at the front with the driver. It was a 6hrs journey so I made sure to find a comfortable position.


Tuesday's daylight was truly astonishing, the clouds, sun, and its rays were eye-catching. The source of the light was sighted from afar and I had no choice but to take these two pictures of the sun and its rays;

as11.png

as8.png

The first picture was when I sighted the sun while seating in the front seat. The second was taken after the first shot. It was taken on the move.


Hide & Seek Game

As if the pictures weren't enough, I tracked the sun till it looked very close from where I was. But before I decided to take a picture of it, I noticed a tall tree ahead of us while I and the sun was behind. Since this was the case, I decided to continuously taking pictures till we moved past it.

The sun was before the tree

as5.png


The sun was almost behind the tree

as4.png


The sun was behind the tree

as3.png


The sun was after the tree

as2.png


How the universe work is so amazing. Even though I and the sun had moved passed the tree, the sun was continuously heading towards my direction. This is a Proof that the earth is spherical.

as1.png


At a time, it looked like I and the sun were playing games. As we moved, I saw the sun trying to hide behind the high tension pole. I’m glad I took a picture of this position.

as10.png

The sun and its hiding places made my journey a memorable one.

All picture were taken and edited by me

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice pictures; indeed, the sun was playing hide and seek with you during your journey.

Thanks for sharing this post. Best of luck to you in 2022.

Cheers!