Sunsets and Sunrises

in Sunset Photography2 years ago (edited)

Here are some interesting colors in the sky I've taken this past week.
20211124_064113_copy.jpg
I woke up early one morning because my window shade was colored a bright orange.

20211124_064134_copy.jpg
I took a look outside and the sunrise was way more colorful than many of the sunsets I usually see.

20211124_064151_copy.jpg
The next day had almost a similar sunrise as well. I suspect now that it is getting cold the ice crystals in the sky catch the color better.

20211123_063952_copy.jpg
On another morning the sunrise was more pinkish orange.

20211122_081259_copy.jpg
Waking up so early to see the sunrise allowed me to take a morning walk at the park and get the rest of the color of the fall leaves.

20211122_081326_copy.jpg
The sunrays were warming up the Canadian geese nicely.

20211126_162433_copy.jpg
Later on in the evening I took another walk and the sunset was more purple than the bright orange in the morning.

20211126_162543_copy.jpg
The older Chicago style architecture goes well against these bright colors.

That's all for now, hopefully this winter will give me some more sky colors this year. Thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

Oh, the park looks so nice 👍 and all those geese there! Cool 😎
Also the sunrise was spectacular! 🌄

Yeah the geese are all over the place here, they have no predators around here and plenty of grass to eat almost all year around.

My Chicago kids texted one morning last week to ask if I had the same amazing Sunrise that they had. And I did! All of the trees were practically glowing. You got some really spectacular shot do the sky.

Must have been perfect ice crystal and light to make it happen like that. Lately though its just been overcast gray in the mornings.

Wow every picture is just beautiful! My favourites the first and the 4th! WOW! 🤩

I've been waking up early every day now to try and see if another good sunrise is happening.

Hopefully soon 🤞

Stunning! I've not seen such color here on the sunrises...

They are pretty rare here, I've noticed they only happen when winter is just starting to hit. Lately its all been thick gray clouds 24/7. Maybe I'll get more of these sunrises in spring again.

hello my friend,@sketch.and.jam, can you show me this time wooooooow, one word from me is "perfect"

It was a nice surprise to have color in the sky instead of solid gray like it normally is.

Great contrast, and the area in the last photos is beautiful, I would gladly live there) You are very lucky!

Yeah that is an old house from the 1800s in the historical society. I would hate trying to pay the taxes on that property lol. Also if you ever want to make any modifications to the house you have to get approval from the historical society first which is a pain. I bet that thing is would easily sell for a million.

I see that there are a lot of pitfalls) But it looks very beautiful!

@sketch.and.jam Welcome in Community Sunset Photography,,,,, ,,,

We meet again in the sky world,, continue to participate here, we are happy to see you continue to be active in our small community without the support of big whales, lol,,,,,

I love sky photos I'm glad there is a group for sunsets finally :-).

Very perfect picture, good job Chief

The early bird and the late bird gets the sunset :-)

Hehe... good job Chief. I will waiting your next photography.