Cam Newton reaches new deal with the New England Patriots WOW!

in Titans Football Fans4 years ago (edited)

Well, being a fan of a team in the AFC, the Tennessee Titans, I thought maybe, possibly, there would at least be a blip in the New England Patriots reign of terror that has lasted twenty years.

Sadly, I thought wrong.

Tonight most NFL fans feel this way...

But of course, Bill Belichick and the Patriots have always got something up there sleeve. The Patriots always manage to scoop up these randomly good, and for some reason forgotten about, players.

Talent like Cam Newton should have been picked up by another team ages ago. But of course nobody did and now the biggest dynasty in recent memory, perhaps ever, has got their hands on a former MVP who's made his own appearance in a Super Bowl already without the help of the greatest coach of all time.

While there are questions revolving the health and even possible skill regression due to age and wear and tear of Newton, I believe he has got a solid amount of gas left in the tank. I believe he is still one of the best quarterbacks in the league.

With one of the smartest coaches in football history, in coaching history even, on Newton's side I'm not going to lie, I'm slightly shook as should the rest of the NFL.

I believe both Newton and Belichick are highly motivated beings and they are also both highly skilled and proven.

This is the perfect storm, the perfect Patriots move.

Why can't the Pats just chill for a year, ya know?

So much for the Bills winning the AFC East.

At least I like the Titans chances next season too. The Titans have a lot of momentum and are totally off of everyone's radar, which I like.

Ugh, this signing is still super stressful though.

Might wanna get my hand on a Newton New England card... LOL

What do you think of this signing?

image.png