Weekend things

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago (edited)

img_0.2139490110443556.jpg

I am running on, well, I am not sure what. I keep on saying that things are hectic. They are.

img_0.14963612021954187.jpg

Friday was, as usual, kitchen day with the usual fare and this week's meal in a jar, a versatile, yellow cauliflower curry. As I write, I realise that I should be sharing that recipe.

It ended at the local. In the rain. It was a blessing (in Africa, rain is a considered both lucky and blessing), in more ways than one because it included catching up with a uni friend of 42 years. No pics. Just lots of talk. Lots.

She left before the market and which was unpleasant for no other reason than the howling wind.

img_0.16323086723535504.jpg

It was memorable for another McGregor market barter: a lovely, woolly shawl. Not vintage, but definitely definitely not new. Dominated my favourite purple, it will play well with my black coat. Methinks I need find a purple winter hat. I already have a summer one...

img_0.025360703091869385.jpg

Yesterday our garden was the venue for a baby shower. The wind howled and blew the balloons away and the table cloth over the cupcakes... It was lovely that we our garden can provide a pretty backdrop to such an important event.

img_0.3222469419353171.jpg

Oh, and that's my collaborator, doing his thing behind the camera... This morning it's being a presence at the exhibition before I collapse on the couch...

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma
Post script
If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:

  • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I am adding them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
  • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications.
  • From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click here or on on the image below to sign up.

  • Join Hive using this link and then join us in the Silver Bloggers' community by clicking on the logo.

Original artwork: @artywink
    • I am participating in the twice-yearly initiative to post a blog a day for a month on the Hive blockchain.

    • Sort:  
      Loading...

      I love those food jars @fionasfavourites, love to learn more about the processing. Thanks for sharing, always find your bottled food so interesting.

      It's nothing difficult and there's not really any processing: I prepare the curry, let it cool, measure it into the jars and garnish. Voila! Slightly different from the winter soups which are poured, hot, into hot sterilised jars and sealed. That effectively, is canning. Happy Sunday!

      Thanks @fionasfavourites have a great day.

      Hi! I would love to have the recipe for the yellow cauliflower curry that looks so yummy in those jars.

      It's on my list! It'll eventually happen!