Tree Tuesday Our "Lamaw" Day

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago

Hello everybody,

After lunch while I was at the washing machine for my laundry, hubby called me because there were teenagers attempting to go near our house but freezed about 30 meters away from the gate because of our dogs, both Pawpaw and Botchak were out. So, I just shouted at them what they wanted. Ahh, they were offering young coconuts. Okey, I told them to bring 10 young coconuts.

inbound4977552283133678720.jpg

By and by, here they came each bringing two young coconuts, all 10 and a bolo because they knew we can't open the coconuts.

inbound6064839292001737232.jpg

inbound2903326510897997739.jpg

inbound3314765823944048095.jpg

Very timely for our mid afternoon snacks. Fresh and natural juice. I asked them where they got it. They answered, It's from their neighbors coconut tree. Hmm, I wonder if their parents knew about their activity. Hubby and I grabbed this opportunity because each young coconut cost just only for 10pesos plus free service in opening the hard coconuts and grated with the spoon.

inbound3297479397287247425.jpg

The coconut meat was still soft and meaty then the water was so sweet. We call this "lamaw" in our dialect. Some added sweetened milk and orange drink. But for us we like just the natural juice with out sugar additives because hubby is diabetic. We were easily full! I only let them open 3 coconuts so the 7 reserved for next day. After they finished opening the coconuts I paid them. Hubby gave them extra because he knew how hard to climb a coconut tree. The teenagers were happy with the sale. Maybe they will use the money for internet games.

inbound4764814393677247697.jpg

inbound6951943517187565449.jpg

inbound3491149921392620062.jpg

This is the advantage of living in a place where coconut trees are abundant. They are cheap.

Thank you @old-guy photos for #TreeTuesday. It is my first time to post here in this awesome #hiveblopomo community ,thanks to @traciyork for this challenge. And, grateful to @mers for inviting me here on this community.

Thanks for dropping by...

inbound486017122440099961.gif

Thanks @kennyroy for my footer.

jurich.png
J U R I C H 6 0
Cebu / Philippines / Crochetist / DIYProjects / Poetry / Travel / Photography / Music Lover
• • •


Thanks @junebride for this template.

Sort:  

Wow.. Paborito jud nako ni ba. As in jud. Diri sa amua Ky manugsaka ra jud kulang, though 2-3 meters ra katas on.

Yon lang ang problem kung may lubi, ang mo saka na pod.Walay panangite.

Omg! We just made lamaw. My father bought 3 coconuts for 105pesos. Its quite pricey here.

We are lucky the teenagers need the money I really think they will spend it for internet games because why so cheap.

That is so yummy and refreshing mommy @jurich60 and the good thing the price is cheap! Nakakatuwa tingnan ung mga bata daladala mga buko 🌴🥥

The boys must be having fun that they were able to sell the coconuts to you.

Yes, then we give extra, not easy to get coconuts.

Lamaw is the best sis. I love it with the natural flavor too. I miss eating young coconuts , when can I eat again?

Palit sa mercado bisan usa lang ahehehe

ehehe, na may sa uma sis, kaso wala kaayo koy panahon makaadto didto