"Opera Passage" - three days before the war... Lviv before the war...

in SaturdayMemories2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20221022_220147_300.jpg

I remember pre-war Lviv... He, like a kind and wise old man, always warmed me in his arms! I cried my pain on his shoulder and my tears dissolved in the stream of rain...

IMG_20221022_214658.jpg

IMG_20221022_215500.jpg

IMG_20221022_215521.jpg

Today, on Saturday, as usual, I look through my Google archive and remember my hometown, Lviv, where I spent my life!

IMG_20221022_215654.jpg

IMG_20221022_215607.jpg

I am happy that God protects my ancient precious Lviv... The luxurious heritage that we received from past generations. Where the cultures of different countries are mixed... I pray every day that this pearl survives the senseless worthless destruction that happens every day in my Ukraine because war...

IMG_20221022_215338.jpg

There are many philosophical poems on the walls in Lviv:

And day and age pass equally. Do not delay the waves for us. Each moment will give birth to another moment. And the first sleeps in the second... time grows and there are no limits... And we are tormented.
Thus, our fate is hung on the shoulders of the past and the future, like a sheet... We are single links in a chain. We are a small speck from the tape of time...
This is a common road here these days...

IMG_20221022_215321.jpg

IMG_20221022_214334.jpg

Tram stop on the street Doroshenko... How often I stood here under an umbrella, waiting for my tram.
Here, in the center of the city, every house and every street is like the pages of the book of my life, which I re-read, flipping through photos of pre-war Lviv...

IMG_20221022_214400.jpg

IMG_20221022_214216.jpg

The Mini Statue of Liberty is a phenomenon on the roof of one of Lviv's buildings on Svobody Avenue.

IMG_20221022_214255.jpg

IMG_20221022_213327.jpg

IMG_20221022_214826.jpg

It was February 21, 2021... We arrived at Svobody Avenue with my daughters and of course it was raining :) Lviv without rain is no longer Lviv! That is why sitting in exclusive coffee shops is so comfortable, enjoying the aroma of Lviv brewed coffee.

IMG_20221022_214523.jpg

IMG_20221022_214554.jpg

I always wrote in my posts: I am an enthusiastic tourist of my hometown Lviv! Every time I ran past the opera house, I admired the grandeur of the Austrian luxury houses along the avenue...

IMG_20221022_214911.jpg

IMG_20221022_215239.jpg

IMG_20221022_215047.jpg

It was the last shopping trip before the war in honor of my daughter Victoria's 18th birthday... And three days later our lives changed and we became inhabitants of planet Earth...

Our #TheLongestTrip, which my daughters and I went on because of the war has been going on for over six months now...
I thank everyone who reads about our adventures☺️

IMG_20221022_215015.jpg

You too can share the best moments of your past life with us in the #SaturdayMemories community.

Thank you for your support ❤️

Sort:  

What a beautiful city, @olga.maslievich. I'm so happy your home town has remained standing, and I pray it will continue to withstand the horrible effects of the war.

I had not heard of the #SaturdayMemories community. I will check it out!

Thank you dear @jayna for your visit. I created the community #SaturdayMemories in order to develop a good habit of checking my Google archive every Saturday, clearing my memory... and enjoying pleasant memories :) Join!

Wonderful! I will, @olga.maslievich.

Comparing with your older posts, I did empathy and said my self "From where to where"

I hope you will back to your peaceful and lovely Lviv one day.

Apparently, for me, Lviv will forever be divided into before and after! I hope that I can find harmony in my native Ukraine after the war...

A tourist in your hometown. That is a wonderful attitude to remain always in love with your town. I think I am always kind of a tourist in my town :)

I am happy to hear Lviv stayed intact! Nice to see your memories and this little tour through rainy Lviv 😇

Yes, dear @mipiano! I can feel in your articles your admiration for the places you have visited! I miss my Lviv, where a part of my soul continues to be. And although I am happy in my journey now, I dream of returning again and sitting for a long time in a coffee shop, watching the Lviv rain ...

A very beautiful city, I hope that after the war I will visit it)
Дуже гарне місто, сподіваюсь, що після війни побуваю в ньому )

I believe that you and I will drink coffee together in my Lviv after the war! Thank you for reading my blog!

I am always amazed by British architecture.. Your hometown is beautiful..

Thank you for your nice words 😊

Львів - дуже гарне місто! На жаль, я там була проїздом лише один раз!((( Дякую, Оленько, що знайомиш з цією красою!!!

Сподіваюсь, що коли настане перемога, я зможу влаштувати вам екскурсію моїм рідним Львовом!

That was a wonderful city, hope it recovers and remains strong despite of the war

Yes, I also hope that Lviv will be preserved!

A very beautiful city and looks comfortable atmosphere, I like the shape and design of the existing buildings, it is not easy to encounter such a thing

Yes, I agree with you! This is a unique architecture built during the Austro-Hungarian Empire in Ukraine. I'm glad you like it!

There are so many buildings left over from the past that are indeed quite amazing, their historical value is no less interesting

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your great initiative!

What a beautiful city and a home you have... I hope this war would end soon.