You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The last handmade dumplings... Lviv... Pre-war Christmas. #SaturdayMemories

Thanks for showing us bits of the pre war beauty of Ukraine and its customs. Lviv will remain in history as the point of entry for the help Ukraine receives from the West - super critical city.
I wish you all find back this peace and happiness in 2023 which hopefully will be the year Ukraine will start rebuilding its grace in peace and prosperity for all its land.

Sort:  

My Lviv continues to stand, Thank God! But I will probably never feel as comfortable and calm again as in pre-war Lviv! I will walk the streets of my city again, but there will always be time before and after the war... I believe, Оrestis, that one day I will also organize a tour for you in my Lviv, as you did for me in Athens :)

I believe there is a promising future waiting for Ukraine that it's hard to see right now in the darkest hours but I am convinced it will come. In a few months? In a year? No one knows but it will.
I didn't do much while you were here. If you manage to come again I hope we will have time for more. Thank you very much for Lviv, the truth is that I am really looking forward to visit Ukraine and I feel so sorry I didn't before the war.