Does this mean I have grandchildren? (#MoT - Day #9)

Back in 2012, my daughter and I went on a mission trip to Honduras and fell in love with the people we met there. After much soul searching and prayer, she decided to become a missionary by joining the faculty at the Christian school that we visited there. She spent four years teaching English at that school and has since returned home. Here students at that school are the subject of her entry for today.

20201109MOT.jpg

She had more to say than many of the previous posts so I had to reduce the font to make it all fit. In case you have a hard time reading the words, here is what she had to say:

"I am thankful for my Honduran students, who I truly call my
children. Being able to be a part of their lives has changed mine forever. When I look at this picture, I see so many unique personalities, gifts, and quirks - gentle Seily, shy Marcos, abundantly joyful Perla, mischevous Josue, kind Beulah, and Edwin - everyone's favorite class clown. I could go on. Twenty-seven beautiful pieces of my heart, lent to me by the Lord for two years. Twenty-seven precious seeds that I had the privilege to water (and definitely some opportunities to pull weeds!). These 3rd graders are only one of the classes I was privileged to be entrusted with, but they represent them all: the energetic kindergartners, blossoming 2nd graders, curious 7th graders, and serious high schoolers. Each one reflecting their Creator,and shaping me, in their own special way."

My wife and I got an opportunity to go back the Honduras while she was there and watch her interact with those kiddos. She really thrives when teaching and mentoring the younger generation and feels right at home in the Latin lifestyle. I would not be surprised if she goes back some day.